top of page

My Cactus Collection


I really like cacti, I was into them before they were the new 'thing', before there were stacks of cactus mugs and heaps of cactus printed clothing and shops filled with cactus merchandise. But this massive rise in the popularity of the cactus has made it really easy for me to express my love for the plant, and I have truly taken advantage of this cactus outbreak and bought a bunch of cactus items, so much so that I have a little collection going on. Today I thought I'd share with you all the pieces of my cactus collection, and how I came about all the amazing items.

One of the first cactus products I purchased was an actual cactus, I named him Spooky Jim (yes I have named all my cacti) and soon after getting my first little one, I have bought many over the past 4ish years; some have sadly wilted away but I still have a substantial collection of cacti.

After I got my first little cactus is when I started buying cactus related products, one of the first things I purchased was this Cactus Photo Holder, which I got a few years ago from Primark, and very shortly after that I saw this incredible LED Cactus Light from Primark too and I just had to buy it.

My most recent pieces to my little collection are this adorable Cactus Nail File that I bought from a shop in Brighton called Sass and Belle; there were so many cute cactus things there and I was torn between the nail file and the cactus shaped tweezers. Next was a total bargain, a Mini Cactus Dome Light from Primark for only £3, which is just incredibly cute for my dressing table. And the last things is this super cute Khaki Cactus Candle from New Look that I found a few weeks ago, and I kind of can't wait to use the candle up so I can use the adorable little glass.

I received this Cactus Mug for my 20th birthday from a friend, and I dare drink out of it in case I ruin it or break it, so I keep it on display. The mug came with some deliciously chocolaty hot chocolate (which I have obviously already drunk).

I have a fair amount of cactus candles, including the one I mentioned above, but I also have in my collection 6 little

Cactus Tealights which I got for Christmas from my mum, and one of the best smelling candles ever is this Cactus Blossom candles that I also got for Christmas from my boyfriend.

One of my favourites pieces of cactus merchandise that I have is this adorable Smiley Cactus Keyring that I got from my favourite shop in Margate last summer, and it's been hanging on my handbag ever since then.

Soon after purchasing the keyring, I saw this amazing Cactus Pin Badge from a brand called UStudio, who have lots of incredible enamel pin badges. I keep this pin on one of my jackets along with my other enamel pins.

I also seem to have a fair amount of cactus stationary, like this Cactus Pen and a matching Cactus Eraser that I got for my birthday a few years ago from my friend (who put them in a cactus print gift bag!) As well as that eraser, I was also gifted these adorable Mini Cactus Erasers that I can't bring myself to use, so I keep them lined up on my dressing table.

I currently have my eye on this adorable pair of Cactus Tweezers from Sass and Belle to add to my collection, maybe next time I'm in Brighton I'll treat myself to these.

And that is all for my little cactus collection, I hope you enjoyed this blog post. I'm hoping to get some more cactus things in the future so I can do a part 2 of this blog post with all the new things I've bought.

India X

bottom of page