top of page

My favourite YouTube Channels


I got into watching YouTubers during the summer of 2015, and since then I've pretty much been addicted. It's weird how obsessed I get, waiting each week for new videos, getting excited when someone posts a vlog and pretty much losing my mind when all my favourite YouTubers get together. It's a little sad if you think about it, how addicted to other peoples lives I am, but then I remember all the other millions of people who are also just obsessed as me.

The first YouTuber i ever watched was Zoe Sugg A.K.A Zoella, it was kind of hard to avoid her at the time because she was everywhere. I can't remember the first video I watched but I enjoyed it enough to watch more and more until I doscovered all the other fantastic YouTubers there are. Zoe is an adorable person, I always enjoy watching her videos and her vlogs (even if I am a little jealous of her house, her clothes and her life) and I love how real she is; she's normal just like us and I admire that in people that are always in the spotlight.

My absolute number one YouTuber is Joe Sugg A.K.A ThatcherJoe, who I became totally infatuated with shortly after discovering Zoe, due to them being brother and sister. Joe has never failed to make me laugh; his videos literally have me in tears sometimes because of much I'm laughing. He's just so cute, so funny, he cares so much about his millions of fans, enough to do stupid things for us like drink lemon juice, wax his legs and eat whole tubes of toothpaste. He's one funny guy who I can always rely on for a good laughing fit.

Louise Petnland A.K.A SprinkleOfGlitter is probably my favourite YouTube lady, I identify with her so much, I literally get so excited on Sunday morning when she posts her weekly vlog videos. Louise is so real, she makes videos about giving birth, getting dumped and embarrassing herself, how much more real can someone get on the internet. Her obsession with pink and glitter and cats is exactly why I love Louise.

Through watching Zoe, I discovered Gabriella Lindley A.K.A VelvetGh0st, who is another YouTube lady that I totally relate too. She has the best taste in interior, she's very determined, she has great taste in clothes and music and she to loves cats! I really enjoy watching Gabby's vlogs and her first impression videos, I love how she get's moody over little things just like most girls do and I absolutely love her adorable cat Nellie.

I love Dan and Phil as a duo, their opposite personalities makes for great comedy, but I identify veeeery much with Dan Howell; he's socially awkward and cynical. He seems like a total mess in his YouTube videos; talking about his escapee hamster, spraying himself in the eye with deodorant, having to fly to the Bahamas because he didn't have the right Visa, the list of his unfortunate times goes on. But you have to admire someone as socially awkward as Dan having such a sociable job on the internet.

This YouTuber isn't part of the UK squad, but is an American special effects makeup artist; her name is Mykie A.K.A Glam and Gore, she's totally adorable and incredibly talented. I love watching her create amazing and creepy makeup and special effects looks, like Harley Quinn, Pennywise, Steampunk and gorey Disney Princesses. I love watching Mykie's incredible videos showcasing her talent for transforming herself into anything.

You all know the 100 layer videos that swarmed YouTube for a time n 2016, they started after Canadian nail artist YouTuber Cristine A.K.A SimplyNailogical did a 100+ layers of nail varnish video. She is one funny woman with a dark sense of humour, a unique approach to nail art and a huuuuge nail polish collection (around 2,500 polishes). I love all of Cristines videos, nail art related or not.

Thank you everyone who stayed all the way to the end! Hope you all enjoyed my blog post.

Also before you go, I recently made a BlogLovin' account; if you have an account click here to follow my blog on there and stay updated!

India X

bottom of page