top of page

May Favourites 2018


May has been the busiest month of the year so far with all the work and deadlines, but It's also been hot and summery, even though I was to busy working towards my deadlines to enjoy it most days. It's been a stressful and sweaty few weeks and I honestly can't wait for June and to put all the stress behind me for a few months.

Beauty & Fashion

Lush Cup O' Coffee Face Mask - I've been wanted a face mask from Lush for ages and I've been looking through their selection to find the perfect one for me. I chose Cup O' Coffee in the end because it smelt like my morning cup of coffee and contained cocoa extract and coffee grounds. I've used it multiple times this month and I am loving it, It definitely makes my face feel softer and smoother and leaves it smelling yummy.

Elvive Dream Lengths No Haircut Cream - I've been road-testing this hair cream for a few weeks and I've noticed a small difference in the ends of my hair. I'm loving that the ends of my hair noticeably feels stronger and more conditioned than before. I recommend this to anyone with dry or split ends, it does make a difference.

Zoella Blissful Mistful Fragrance - This is one of my absolute favourite summer scents, it's fruity, fresh and floral and just smells so yummy, perfect for summer. I've kind of rediscovered it after a few months of not wearing it because I felt it was too much of a summery scent, which can be worn during the day and the night; I find it one of the best perfumes to use during the summer months.

New Look Rose Gold Cat Ears - I love a good pair of cat ears; I usually get myself one or two pieces of weird head wear each summer, usually another pair of glamorised cat ears. But these cute little rose gold crystal cat ears are just adorable and perfect to just slip on to jazz up an outfit and add a little sparkle, plus they're quite small and discreet if you don't feel like drawing too much attention to your head.

New Primark Flamingo Bikini - I've been in need of a new bikini for a while (even thought I barely wore my old one anyway), and I found the cutest selection of swimwear and summer accessories in Primark. I was so stuck between a black and pink flamingo print bikini, but I want for a light blue bikini with a flamingo and and palm tree print, and I am obsessed with it. I can't wait to hit the beach and sunbathe in my gorgeous new bikini.

Entertainment

Arctic Monkeys' New Album - I have been playing this album pretty much constantly since it was released; although I initially didn't think this album was that great, I have since discovered that about 5-6 of the track on this album are incredible (unfortunately the others haven't grown on me yet). I am really loving the tracks Four Out Of Five and One Point Perspective, they're very different to anything that Arctic Monkeys has ever released before. If you haven't already, click here to check out my review of the whole album.

13 Reasons Why - Most of you are probably aware that the second season of 13 Reasons Why is now out on Netflix, and I have definitely taken advantage of the beginning of my summer and started watching season 2. Even though I had forgotten some of what happened in season 1 along with some of the characters, but I have loved catching up on Clay and Hannah and the whole story. Season two has gone a lot darker and deeper than season one; I am definitely hooked on it at the moment.

Shawn Mendes' New Album - Besides from the new Arctic Monkeys album, I have been listening to a lot of Shawn Mendes' new songs, and I've got to say he is killing it at the moment. I've had a few of the album tracks playing on repeat, like Lost In Japan, Nervous, Youth and Particular Taste. Shawn Mendes can do no wrong right now, he's probably one of the most popular young artists out there, and this album deserves some recognition, because it is purely massing.

Food & Drink

Mr Kipling Unicorn Slices - These little slices of angel cake are absolutely delicious! I'm not gonna lie, I have bought about 4 packs of these unicorn cake slices this month, because they are just so damn delicious (I really can't get enough of them). When something as yummy as these 6 pieces of pink iced unicorn cakes are only £1 from Morrisons, I couldn't just buy myself one pack. I recommend these slices to EVERYONE.

Twinings Buttermint Tea - Zoella had spoken about the Twinings Buttermint tea bags, so I thought I'd give some a try, because according to her the tea tastes just like mint humbugs. Personally I don't think they taste like a humbag, but they do taste nice, like a slightly sweetened peppermint tea, and since I've had multiple moments of stress this month, it's nice to have a cup of hot peppermint tea to help you rewind and de-stress.

Other

Summer at last - It is finally my summer holiday after having a really stressful time these last few weeks with struggleing to get work done and deadlines and bleugh. But I am not officially free and I am so damn happy about that. 3 months of sun and the beach and friends and drinking and staying up late, bring it on! The thought of this has literally kept me going all the way through May.

I hope you all enjoyed my May favourites post, check back at the end of June to find out what I've been loving thismonth.

India X

bottom of page