top of page

Empties - Would I repurchase?


I had to come up with a last minute blog post today as I had to postpone one that I had originally planned to post today, and I was planning an empties blog post but I wanted to wait until I had a couple more empty products to write about, therefore I decided to post a short empties post with only five products. I hope you enjoy it all the same and ckeck back here Friday to see the post I had originally planned for today.

Nivea Fruity Shine Watermelon Lip Balm - I really like this Nivea lip balm, it's very light and refreshing, not very greasy and leaves a slight pink tint to your lips. The formula has a sweet watermelon scent and leaves lips feeling very hydrated and soft, plus when you can't be bothered to apply any lipstick, you can always slip a little of this on for a light and subtle pink tint that leaves your lips looking full and moisturised. I would recommend this lip balm to anyone, I've already repurchased another one for myself.

Mitchum Powder Fresh Deodorant Stick - I've purchased a few of this deodorant stick over the last 6 month and I am still really pleased with it, it's been my go to antiperspirant since about July last year when I first discovered it. The formula isn't sticky and is very gentle on your underarm, as it's almost a powdery application that doesn't sting dry out the skin. Again I have repurchased another of this deodorant stick because it's fab and works well for me.

Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless Foundation - I love this matte foundation, I find it is the perfect consistency and formula for my skin. It leaves my skin flawlessly matte and the medium buildable coverage means I can opt for full coverage on days where my skin isn't it's best, while it still feels really light and breathable on my face. I will definitely repurchase more of this foundation in both a lighter and darker shade for when my skin is pale or tanned.

Collection Bronze Glow Shimmer - I really like this Collection bronzer, it leaves my cheeks looking really glowy and bronze without looking too silly like some darker bronzers do on me. It's also quite buildable so you can go for both a full on glowy tanned face or just a light touch so you look more sun kissed. For only a few pounds this bronzer is really worth it as it's so versatile and it's also available in matte if you prefer it without the shimmer. I will be repurchasing this bronzer again.

Rodial Stem Cell Magic Gel - I'm not sure how I feel about this gel as I haven't used it consistently enough to notice if it's doing anything to my skin. It does seem to have a good effect on my skin, leaving it looking fresh and hydrated, but I can never tell if it's worked on it's own or in conjunction with other products I've used along with it. It's a little pricey but I'm sure it's doing lots of good things to my skin. I probably won't be be buying any more of this product.

That's all for this empty products blog post, I'm sure I'll have another one up soon with lots more product reviwes.

India X

bottom of page