top of page

A Week In Lipsticks


I saw another blogger, Jasmine Talks Beauty, do this on Bloglovin' and I thought it was a fab idea, so decided to give it a go myself. A week in lipsticks sounds so interesting, I love being nosey and seeing what other bloggers and beauty personalities use, especially on a weekly basis, so I checked out a bunch more on Bloglovin' and got a little obsessed with it. Continue reading below to see what different lipsticks I used everyday last week.

Today was very hot; I wore a long black studded dress and flip flops, nothing too fussy because who want's to deal with fancy clothes and layers in this heat. I went for a nude eyeshadow and did a cat eye liner with Collection Glam Crystals Gel Glitter Eyeliner in Le Freak, which is a blue, glittery gel liner. The colour of the lipstick I chose today (a dark pink nudey colour) really compliments the blue liner and didn't clash with my black outfit so it was pretty much perfect. The formula of this liquid lipstick is my favourite; it stays put all day, it's incredibly pigmented and it smells yummy.

It was colder today than yesterday, but I still decided to wear my bright red sundress with white converse and my awesome heart-shaped sunglasses. I chose the bright red liquid lipstick because it matched perfectly with my red dress and funky sunglasses: I felt very summery even though the sun wasn't shining very much today. I went with dark but subtle green eyeshadow and bronzed cheeks today.

Wednesday - MUA Luxe Velvet Lip Laquer in Reckless (again)

I went with a red lip again today as I wore the same outfit as yesterday and I think that this red just goes the best with the red sundress. Somehow, between me applying my lipstick yesterday morning and this morning, I have lost my red Primark lip liner; I searched all through my bag and all over the house, so I must have lost it while I was out yesterday, which is hard to believe, anyway I had to go without the lip liner today and just apply the liquid lipstick.

Yes that's right, I wore a green lipstick today because why not; I wore a black and silver studded punky dress and studded black sandals today with a simple nude makeup look and wanted to add some colour. I got a few funny looks from some people while I was out and about, but that's part of the fun when you're wearing green lipstick. I spent some time at the beach with my boyfriend, catching some sun rays and looking for crabs before he had to go home, and yes I left some green marks on his face after he kissed me goodbye.

Friday - Bare Lips

Today has been one of the hottest days so far, and I didn't even leave the house; it was way too hot for me, so I stayed inside where it was nice and cool and relaxing. Because of the lack of outside activity today, I just stayed in my pajamas and no makeup all day, and of course I had no need for any lip products, although I'm sure it would have just melted off my face anyway.

The heatwave continues and I've opted for as minimal clothes as possible; a very thin Primark playsuit, black with a pink flamingo and pineapple print. I didn't want to spend too much time outside because the heat was just too much to bare. The lipstick didn't stay on long because after I devoured a pizza for lunch i just ended up licking off what hadn't already melted away earlier that day.

A very lazy Sunday of basically just sitting indoors to get away from the blistering heat. I opted for a thin floral dress and black boots with a pinky makeup look and this dark lipstick finished the look perfectly, even if it is a rather autumnal shade. It was another day of trying to stop my makeup from melting off my face, which I did successfully and my NYX lip cream stayed put for most of the day until I ate something.

If you're interested in finding out what my favourite ever lip products are, I wrote a post about it on my old blog, click here if you want to check it out.I hope everyone enjoyed this type of blog post, I haven't done anything like this before but I really enjoyed it. Come back soon if you want to see more posts like this and leave a comment if you think I should do another week in lipsticks blog post in the future.

India X

bottom of page