top of page

Makeup Products Under £5


Sometimes you just can't afford to splash out £35 on a Too Faced eyeshadow palette or £28 on a YSL lipstick, and that's okay because highstreet stores like Superdrug and Boots are stocked with makeup products that do the job just as well but for a fraction of the price of high-end makeup. Continue reading below to find out what my favourite under £5 makeup products are.

This is my all-time favourite concealer, not only does it come in a good selection of shades, it also covers my blemishes and is under £5. I purchase the shades Fair and Cool Medium to suit my skin when it's pale and when it's tanned.

£4 for a 12 coloured eyeshadow palette is pretty good value. These Makeup Revolution palettes come in a good range of colours, from neutral and shimmery shades to bright blue and pink matte shades, so there's a palette for any makeup lover.

In my opinion the best drugstore nail polish, Barry M has some of the best polishes to offer, from Molten Metal polishes to candy scented pastel polishes. I've bought plenty of Barry M polishes because they are just so worth the small price.

If you want a little bit of sparkle in your makeup look, the Collection Glam Crystal eyeliners are the perfect product. These colourful and bold gel liners are perfect for glamming up a summer look or adding some sparkle to an evening eye look. I love the awesome range of colour you can buy, my favourite is Le Freak, a glittery turquoise colour.

I adore these liquid lipsticks by MUA, I have about 8 of them and I will definitely be buying some more shades. I'd expect to pay so much more for a product that works so incredibly well; they're super pigmented, it dries in seconds and lasts all day on your lips without smudging.

I've always loved Primark fragrances, they're super cheap with prices starting at around £2 and they smell really delicious. They have sweet and floral scents as well as musty and woody scents, so there's a fragrance for everyone.

This super cheap mascara definitely gets the job done; it separates lashes perfectly so there's no need to worry about clumpy lashes, it adds length and volume to both top and bottom lashes whilst being kind to your band account.

A double ended felt eyeliner with thick and thin ends for less than a fiver? That's right, Makeup Revolution has exactly that and it is only £3.50, why wouldn't you want this product in your makeup bag. A total saviour for when you want to downsize your makeup collection and perfect for traveling as it's two in one.

A cheap and cheerful product, a simple eyeliner pencil with a little eyebrow comb on the end, how can you go wrong with a product like that? I enjoy using this product but if you're not into a waxy pencil then you might want to look look elsewhere, otherwise this brow pencil does a good job and defining your brows.

The final Collection product of the list: a shimmery bronzer that leaves you looking sun kissed and healthy whist giving you a summer shimmer. I find this product to be buildable so you can go for a subtle bronzed glow or go all out and bronze your whole face and body.

Honestly my favourite highlighter; this £3 baked highlighter is absolutely lush and makes your face glow like the bloody sun. I can't express how much I love this product, so if you haven't already tried this Makeup Revolution highlighter I suggest your go and grab yourself one, you will not regret it; my favourite one is Golden Lights.

You just can't go wrong with this Primark lip pencil, you can get them in a bunch of colours so you're bound to be able to get some in the shades that match your lipsticks. At only £1 per lip liner, it's hard to not but them all.

I hope you all enjoyed this post, are there any makeup products that you love for under £5? I would love to know what they are, leave a comment down below so I can read them.

India X

bottom of page