top of page

My Birthday Wish List 2018


It's my 21st birthday next months, so lately I have been compiling a list of all the things that I would like to receive on my birthday this year. I know that I'm not likely to get everything I want for my birthday, and i'll definitely be adding more things to the list the sooner it gets to my birthday, but I thought this would be a really cool blog post to write. If you're interested in what I actually do receive on my birthday, stay tuned because I shall be posting a 'What I got for my 21st Birthday' post coming at the end of October!

I Heart Revolution Macaroons Chocolate Palette - I wanted this gorgeous palette the minute I saw it, I love blue, teal and silver eyeshadows and this Macaroon palette is full of them. I love the Revolution chocolate palettes and I only have 2 of them so I'm trying to build up my collection; the next palette on my wishlist is going to be the Galactic Chocolate Palette, which is just as gorgeous as the Macaroon palette.

Molly Glitter Dr Martens - I absolutely LOVE this pair of Dr Marten boots, they are so so so gorgeous and I know if I had them I would wear them nearly everyday. This is the one item on this list that I probably won't be receiving this year bit it's nice to dream. These boots are covered in black glitter and have platformed soles, literally my dream shoe. I guess I'll just have to wait until my birthday to find out if any of my lovely friend or family buy me these dream shoes.

Zoella Cosmos Body Mist - I love the smell of this new Zoella Christmas body mist; it's fresh and minty with subtle fruity scents, and although it doesn't smell noticeable Christmasy, I love the whole galactic and out of space theme that Zoe has chosen. The bottle is also super cute with holographic silver stars. I would love the Scents of Wonder Rollerball set and the Four Lucky Stars Fragrance Mist Quad.

Red Tartan Trousers - I've really wanted a pair of red tartan trousers for a while now, and since it's very nearly autumn and tartan is back in this season, what better time is there to ask for a pair of tartan trousers. I have my eye on this skinny pair by Banned Apparel and this high waisted pair by Misguided from ASOS. I'll probably be asking my boyfriend for this present, as i'll probably need to try a few pairs on before I find the perfect pair, and I can take him shopping with me whilst I find a pair.

Mark Hill Miracoilicious Moroccan Argan Oil - I have almost finished my beloved argan oil that I received 2 years ago, so I definitely need some more of this. I love that it has lasted me 2 whole years, so I know that another one should last me another 2 years, which means this product is so worth the purchase, plus it makes my hair feel so glossy and hydrated whenever I use it.

A New Record - I always want new records to play on my Crosley Cruiser, so I susally ask for one or two on my birthday. Right now I have my eye on The 1975 'I Love It When You Sleep' record, Twenty One Pilots 'Blurryface' record and Nirvana's 'Smells Like Teen Spirit' record. I am also really wanting an Avril Lavigne record, I've searched so many times for one of her albums on vinyl but still can't seem to find any for sale.

Zoella So Soft Lip Oil - I still don't have any products from Zoella's Botanics range since I don't love them smell of these products, but I love the idea of a lip oil because it's the closest thing that Zoe has done to a lipstick, and I am so hoping she releases some makeup products one day. Since it's getting close to winter, chapped lips are hard to avoid, so it's the perfect time of year to get some luscious and hydrating lip oil.

I'd love all of these wonderful presents for my 21st birthday, but honestly I'd be happy with whatever I get from my friends an family. Do you have anything on your birthday or Christmas wishlist yet? Let me know down below.

India X

bottom of page