top of page

Autumn Makeup Look 2018


September is here; the weather is getting colder and the days are getting shorter and I'm excited for autumn and Halloween and it's my 21st birthday next month so I am very excited for that! But today I want to share with you all my autumn makeup look, which is a look I'm sure i'll be wearing lots over the next few months. It's quite a simple and it's definitely a day to day look but will go with so many autumnal outfits that I have planned to wear this year. All of the products I have used for this look are linked somewhere below, so carry on reading to find out how to recreate my simple autumn makeup look.

With my face already prepped I started off with my favourite foundation, the Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless Foundation in the shade 115, and I use a damp beauty blender to blend it all over my face and slightly down my neck. If I want to go for a slightly more dewy look I might add a small pump of my Collection Lasting Perfection Foundation onto my beauty blender along with the Maybelline foundation so my face isn't totally matte. Next i'll dab a little of my favourite concealer, the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer onto any blemishes I have on my face and a few dabs under my eyes, which I blend in with the same beauty blender I use for my foundation. When everything is seamlessly blended, I grab another beauty blender and my new favourite face powder, the Collection Primed & Ready Invisible Setting Powder and lightly dab it around my forehead, under my eyes and anywhere my skin might get too oily during the day.

After my base is complete I move onto my brows, which I start by using my No7 eyebrow pencil (apparently they don't make this anymore but here is their Beautiful Eyebrow Sculpting Pencil which similar) to outfite and shape my brows with. After I have perfected the shape of my brows, I go in with my Lottie London Arch Rival Volume Eyebrow Powder and fill them in, and then if I need to neaten them up I grab a flat brush and use some concealer to clean them up and make them sharp.

After my eyebrow, I move onto my eyes, and today I am using my I Heart Revolution Chocolate and Peaches Palette, as there are some great autumnal shades in there. I start the eye look off with a fluffy brush dipped into the shade Satisfy and sweep it all over the lid and up to the brow bone as a base for the other colours i'll be using. I then grab a packing brush and start off with the shade Fine, which is a warm, matte brown and apply it all over my top lid, up to the crease and outwards away from my eye. When that is applied I take a different brush and take some of the darker shade Rich and blend it into the outer corners of my eye and slightly into the crease just to define the eye a little and add something more to the look. When that is all blended together, I take some of the shade Keen onto a thin brush and lightly use it to underline my bottom lid and then use another brush to blend the outer edges into the top lid, so there are no harsh edges. When all the eyeshadow is done, I grab my Revolution Thick & Thin Eyeliner and use the thick end to draw quite a bold line on my upper lash line with a medium wings. I wanted quite a thick line as apposed to my usual thin line as I wanted to fill up some more space on my eyelid as the eye look is quite simple to far. When I have unsuccessfully drawn two even wings of eyeliner, I grab the same brush from earlier that I cleaned my brows with and use it to neaten my eyeliner if necessary, going back over the concealer with more eyeshadow so there are no gaps. Last up for my eyes is mascara; I am using the Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious Mascara for this look, as it makes my eyelashes super long and doesn't clump up my lashes.

Moving on from my eyes, it's time for the rest o my face. Bronzer is the first product I use and today I am using the Nude By Nature Mineral Bronzer, using a brush to apply it lightly onto my cheeks and up around my hairline, making sure to blend it well, and then just dabbing a little onto my nose for a healthy bronzed glow. Next I use the Revolution Iconic Lights & Contour Palette to highlight and contour my cheeks; I usually use the middle two contour shades as they go best with my skin tone, so I take a brush and dab it into the palette and starting by my ear, I sweep the brush inwards, building up the contour if I need to and making sure to carefully blend it out. I tend to also dab a little contour under the tip on my nose and under my jawline to create some natural looking shadows. Highlight is next, so I take a fan brush and use the Revolution palette again, dipping the brush into the highlight shade on the top right, which is a gorgeous champagne coloured highlight; I apply this on the high parts of my cheekbones, the tip of my nose, my brow bone, and for this look I also use my finger to dab the highlight onto the inner corners of my eyes to brighten them up. I then go in with another brush dipped into the two matte shades on the top to highlight my forehead and then neaten up the bottom of my cheek contour, making sure then any parts of my face that need a little mattifying are now powdered. Last but not least, I spritz my face with some of the Revolution Pro Fix Setting Spray to seal my makeup in and keep in place for the rest of the day.

To complete this autumn makeup look I use my newest lip purchase, the MUA Luxe Inked Lip Stain in Watermelon, which is a gorgeous pink toned red, which I think ties this whole look together, and with this festive red lippy this look can easily be worn into December. This lip stain smells just like strawberries and keeps my lips coloured for hours, I even tend to wake up the next morning with a slight pinky stain still on my lips from the day before.

I hope you guys all liked my autumn makeup look or 2018, leave me a comment below if you would wear this during autumn.

India X

bottom of page