top of page

September Favourites 2018

September is here! It's finally autumn, my favourite season, and since September is the start of term, it's also been the start of lots of other things, like new TV shows and beauty discoveries. It's been a very tough month for me to be honest so I hope that the rest of autumn brings some great adventures and discoveries, which I am very much looking forward to.

Beauty & Fashion

Revolution Haunted Liquid Highlighter in Lover's Wrath - I am absolutely loving this halloween inspired spooky skull shaped liquid highlighter, not only because it's shaped like a skull but it's also the most beautiful highlighter I think I own. This liquid highlighter is a purpley opalescent colour that is just perfect for this time of year; I've worn it practically everyday. I also love her many uses this gorgeous highlighter has,not only can you use it to highlight your cheek bones and brow bones, you can dab a little onto your lips after applying lipstick to give them a stunning glittery glow. I need to stock up on the rest of these Revolution haunted highlighters.

Autumn Jumpers - This cold autumn weather means that I have been digging out all of my favourite jumpers from my wardrobe so I can keep warm and cosy all month. My favourite jumpers to wear in autumn are my Slytherin jumper from Primark last year (similar) and my H&M Skeleton jumper from 2 years ago (this years version); they're both perfect for this time of year, because they are warm and snuggly but also perfect to start wearing around Halloween.

Givenchy Noir Couture Volume Mascara - I was lucky enough to get sent this Givenchy mascara by the Glamour Beauty Club to try out. I must say i'm impressed, but then again this is a high end beauty product so I guess that's why it's such a good mascara. I've used it most days since I received it and it does an amazing job at separating and lengthening my lashes so they look full and fluttery without hardly needed to curl my lashes at all.

Wake Me Up! Caffeine & Green Tea Facial Wipes - I was quite excited to try out these limited edition caffeine and green tea facial wipes from Superdrug to see what they were like, and I actually quite like them. The packet is super cute with little teacup doodles all round, and the wipes themselves definitely do a good job at removing makeup and leaving my skin feeling cleansed and fresh. Too bad these wipes are limited edition because I would definitely buy these again, especially as they're a great price of

Autumnal Lipsticks - It's autumn and that means that the berry lipsticks are back in (even though I totally wear them all year round). A few of my favourite Autumnal berry lipsticks include the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Copenhagen, the Collection Lasting Colour Lipstick in Aubergine Kiss and the Kylie Lip Kit in Spice. To accompany these yummy shades, I love using the Top Shop Lipliner in the shade de Deception to line my lips for the perfect sharp lips. Dark lipstick is my absolute favourite autumn makeup trend and I am so happy to be styling my makeup around these berry lip colours.

Entertainment

The Great British Bake Off - Autumn always means The Great Bake Off starts and oh my god hasn't it just been great so far. I think I am rooting for Briony and Rahul to get to the end and I would love to see any of them win, and I am hoping that they do some good bakes and are safe for the next few weeks. Of course I am also loving Bake Off: Extra Slice hosted by Jo Brand for all the Bake Off extras and behind the scenes.

Strictly Come Dancing - My babe Joe Sugg (knows as ThatcherJoe on Youtube) is on BBC Strictly Come Dancing and I am super hyped about it. I've barely watched any SCD before but I had to start watching it this year when I heard my favourite Youtuber was going to be on it. His first dance was fantastic and his and Dianne's score of 27 put them into joint second place which is absolutely incredible for the first week. I am very excited to see how far everyone goes and I am rooting for Joe all the way!

Avril Lavigne's New Song 'Head Above Water' - My queen is back on the scene! After 5 years Avril Lavigne is back and writing music again after battling Lyme disease a few years back. Her new song 'Head Above Water' is a powerful and emotional song about how she had accepted that she was going to die and asked God to keep her head above the water. I love the song, I love that Avril is back and rocking but I love that she has written this stunningly beautiful song which bought me to tears listening to it. If you haven't a;ready, you should check out this incredible song down below.

Food & Drink

Options Mint Hot Chocolate - Mint hot chocolate by Options is the perfect drink when it's cold outside, and there has definitely been an autumn chill in the air this month. This mint hot chocolate is delicious ,especially when it's topped with whipped cream and marshmallows. I really like using this hoot chocolate with whipped cream and crushed candy cane pieces for a super festive, minty delight, so I cannot wait to start making some of them over the next couple of months.

Other

Arctic Monkeys Concert at 02 Arena London - I was lucky enough to go and see one of my favourite bands, Arctic Monkeys, in London at the 02 Arena at the beginning of this month and they were incredible! They played some great songs, both old and new and I just loved the whole thing. Click here to read my blog post all about the concert.

So there you go, that is everything I have been loving this month, what things have you guys been loving throughout September? Leave them in the comment section below for me to read!

India X

bottom of page