top of page

What I Got For My 21st Birthday


It's official, I am now 21 years old and a fully-fledged adult (I feel so old). I had a really great birthday and a great time celebrating with all my friends, who surprised me with such lovely presents, balloons and confetti. You may remember a couple of months ago I posted a blog post called 'My Birthday Wishlist 2018' which contained a few things that I hoped to get for my birthday and lucky me got all but 1 item from that list for my birthday. I am so thankful for all of my amazing friends and family for making my birthday so special and for choosing such amazing presents for my, I love that my friends know me so well. Continue on down below to find out exactly what I got for my 21st Birthday! *Just a quick disclaimer, I am by no means showing off or trying to make people jealous. I just enjoy reading other posts like this and thought it would just be a bit of fun so please don't take this blog post s me showing off.*

From my mum I got a few of the items I asked her for from my wishlist, like this I Heart Revolution Macaroons Palette, the Zoella Cosmos Body Mist , Mark Hill Miracoilous Moroccan Argan Oil and the Zoella So Soft Lip Oil. She also got me a few things that I had chosen whilst we were out and about over the last few months like this adorable Sass & Belle Woven Cactus ,this Harry Potter Slytherin Pillow from Primark, Maybelline Colour Show Nail Polish in Ocean Blue and this beautiful Silver Moonstone Ring From JulieDuggan.co.uk. Besides from the birthday wishlist I wrote on my blog, I also had a few things that I didn't blog about which I also received like the The Body Shop Vanilla Pumpkin Body Butter and the Happy Death Day DVD which I am excited to watch again. I also got a couple of little surprises from my mum like this super cool Jacob Kowalski Lego Harry Potter Minifigure , some PS Halloween False Nails, a Tillys Haunted House Candle and two amazing Alice In Wonderland necklaces. Of course I got a few other small normal birthday bits like chocolate etc.

From my amazing boyfriend Jack I actually chose most of the things he got me like these super amazing Banned Apparel Red Tartan Skinny Jeans which I obviously had to try on before he purchased, a new BloodFlower All My Plants Are Dead Monstera Enamel Pin for my jacket, Harry Potter Slytherin Ring Set from Primark and a Lush Sparkly Pumpkin Bubble Bar. He did surprise me with a couple of really cool presents like this DW Home Goblins Goo Candle and a Mini Halloween Headstone Decoration that I saw in Homesense.

From my Dad and Step-mummy I got the most amazing pair of shoes ever, these Dr Martens Molly Glitter Boots which I included on my birthday wishlist but wrote that I was unlikely to get them as they were quick expensive, but my amazing dad and step-mum got them for me as a 21st birthday treat! I also got surprised with a bag of cactus goodies like these Cactus Candles , these 3 Cactus Coin Purses , a Solar Powered Shaking Cactus and a Cactus Notebook and Post-it Notes. I was also surprised with a few small beauty bits; a Rimmel 60 Seconds Glitter polish in On Fleek , a pair of Eye Candy False Eyelashes and a pair of Bourjois Rock Chick False Eyelashes.

My best chummie Tash surprised me the most with some absolutely amazing gifts, my favourite was this cute Cactus Photo Album filled with lots of photos of me and her together which I just adore; she also gave me a glittery 21st birthday photo frame with another photo of us together. To prove that she knows me well I received a Grey Goose mini Vodka La Collection , Malibu Pina Colada Drink Kit and Mini Jack Daniels No.7 Decoration which I'm sure will all be drunk very soon. She also surprised me with 3 Scented Halloween Candles, a Skull Mason Jar Drinking Glass and 2 packs of Cadbury Crunchies, which is my absolute favourite chocolate bar. Whilst we were in Brighton last week she also let me choose something from for her to buy me as gift and I chose the Lush Lord of Misrule Bath Bomb.

From my other friends & family I received some lovely surprises. My cousin gave me a pair of cute Hallowwen socks with sausage dogs dressed as pumpkins and a 21st Birthday Wine Glass which I really wanted as I wanted something really tacky just like this to keep forever and of course I used it on my birthday. My friend Jazmin got me some delicious smelling bath bombs, the Pretty Suds Candyland Bath Bomb , Pretty Suds Flower Power Bath Bomb and the Pretty Suds Chocolate Cupcake Bath Bomb as well as a Black Skull Candle and a really awesome Vintage Alice In Wonderland Pocket Watch which I think is so so cool. My friend Alysha always says she loves finding my presents as she thinks i'm really easy to buy for and this year she gifted me with 21st Birthday Watchover Voodoo Doll (voodoo dolls are a thing we always give each other) Lego Minifigure Cactus Girl , 6 Vinyl Coasters Set and a cute Cactus Makeup Bag. And lastly my friend Emma surprised me with a Harry Potter Deathly Hallows Mug, Glass & Coaster Set which comes in a really cool harry Potter box which I actually love as much as the presents inside it.

I am so thankful for all of my amazing family and friends and that everyone made my 21st birthday so amazing, I cannot wait for my friends to turn 21 (I'm the oldest out of our group) so I can surprise them in the same way that they all surprised me!I hope you all enjoyed this post, let me know if you enjoyed it or if you want me to do something like this around Christmas too. Do you have anything or your wishlist at the moment? Leave me a comment down below.

India X

bottom of page