top of page

Product Empties #2 - Would I Repurchase?


Since I finish uni in only seven months and I have to move out of my huge bedroom to back home, I thought I should try and use up some of the many beauty products that I have stashed in my cupboard so I don't have to take all my products back home with me. Here are seven products that I have recently finished up (and saved the packaging just so I could photograph them all together) so I could write up this blog post for you all.

Collection Pressed Powder in Ivory - I feel like I can make powders last forever so it's strange that I've actually finished one and can move onto another one. This collection powder definitely served it's purpose; it kept my face matte and my makeup in place and it was pretty cheap. I'd probably repurchase this product again as it did what most other face powders do.

Zoella Mini Ginger Cream - It's about time I used up all this ginger cream, I've had it for about two years since it's been that long since this Christmas range has been on sale. This cute little Zoella ginger cream was part of her Spa In A Jar git set which also contained a mini ginger shower gel and a Zoella flannel. Since it's getting closer to Christmas I thought it was perfect to start using all my autumn and winter products again, which means that this mini cream is now all gone.

Mark Hill Moracoilous Moroccan Argan Oil - I absolutely love this Mark Hill hair oil, I use it nearly everyday. I rarely use any products on my hair besides shampoo and conditioner but this oil literally works wonders; one pump worked through the ends of my hair leaves it feeling super smooth and hydrated and helps keep frizzy hairs at bay. It's only been a few days since i ran out of this product and I already miss it, which means that I will 100% be purchasing another one as soon as possible.

Malibu Lip Care Balm in Vanilla - A yummy, moisturising lip balm, I'm sad that this Malibu vanilla lip balm has run out because I loved it so much. The formula of this lip balm was great, very hydrating because of the bees wax and the vanilla means it smells delicious. I will probably repurchase more of these Malibu lip balms; I have my eye on the mint and watermelon flavours next.

The Ordinary Natural Moisturising Factor + HA - I got this The Ordinary moisturiser in the ASOS beauty advent calendar and I started using it basically straight away, but then it seems I forgot about it for the last 10 months. I rediscovered this hydrating moisturiser a while ago when I was going through my cupboard and felt hat I should get it out so I can finish off the tube. Well that is exactly what I did, and while I did enjoy this moisturiser I probably wont be rushing out to buy another tube just yet.

Maybelline Colour Show 60 Seconds Polish in Downtown Red - I love a good red nail polish and this Maybelline Colour Show nail polish was the perfect shade of red for me. The Maybelline formula is quick drying, extremely opaque and gorgeously glossy; the only issue I have is that this red nail polish needs to be bigger! I am very likely to repurchase this nail polish as it is the perfect luscious, sexy shade of red that everybody wants.

Collection Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner - I've bought a few of these felt liners before because it easy to use, super affordable, stays on pretty well and is actually black compared to some others I've used that come out more like a grey. This felt liner is easy to find and easy to keep in your makeup bags for quick eyeliner touch ups, so I'll most likely be grabbing more of these at some point; I really want to try the blue felt liner out next time.

That'a all the products that I've finished up over the last month or two, I am planning on using up a bunch more products before Christmas to make way for any new things I might be gifted so I'll probably have another Product Empties blog post up before January so make sure to subscribe to my blog for email updates when I post anything new!

India X

bottom of page