top of page

A Week In Lipstick #2


I did my first A Week In Lipstick blog post this summer and I really enjoyed it, so I thought I'd start making a quarter year thing and write one for each season of the year (let me know what you think of that below). Keep on reading down below to see what I got up to this week and what lipsticks I wore for each day.

A sunny Monday morning, and a minimal and natural looking makeup look to make me look fresh and awake. I only went for a light foundation, nude eyeshadow, some false nails and a little blush, along with my nude Christian Breton lipstick to give my lips a plump and shiny look. I had a few errand to run earlier today, but I kept the look on for when I went to watch the Worthing firework display at 7:30 pm. It was quite a warm and sunny day and I enjoyed wearing this natural and minimal makeup look.

Today was a cold and lazy day, and I wore the exact same outfit and makeup as yesterday. I wore my cosy Slytherin jumper with black skinny jeans and Dr martens to keep me warm, and again went for a minimal makeup look with the Christian Breton nude lipstick to give my lips a shine. I'm glad I didn't go out much because it was very wet and windy today.

Wednesday - Bare Lips

I had a makeup free day today; my class got cancelled because out tutor was sick, so I didn't end up leaving the house because it was too wet and windy to go outside and do anything. I stayed in to catch up on some uni work and organize my bedroom and I only left the house once to go to the shop to buy some food. I kept my cosy jumper on and stayed snug in the house so didn't bother with putting on any makeup.

Thursday - MUA Luxe Velvet Lip Lacquer in Reckless & PS Insta Girl Satin-Matte Lip Liner in Red

I had uni all day today and I went for my trustworthy MUA red liquid lipstick as I knew I'd have a long day and needed something that would stay put on my lips. I wore my favourite yellow tartan skirt with a black top, black tights, black shoes and black jacket, so I needed something bright to stand out again my mostly black and autumnal outfit. The weather was cold and dark today and the red lipstick definitely lifted my spirits as I hate dull days like today.

Today I shot some photos for an upcoming blog post, an Autumn Lookbook, and I went for a classic black lip to go with the cosy, autumnal look that I was photographing. I wore the black lipstick for the rest of the day whilst I went to the shops and went out for lunch. This particular lipstick doesn't stay on that well so I had to keep touching it up and I packed some black eyeshadow on top of it because it is a very wet formula. It was extremely windy today so I had to deal with my hair blowing straight into my mouth and getting sticky black lipstick all over my face and hair, so I think I need to invest in a better quality black lippy soon.

Today my friend came up to stay with me for a couple of days, so I spent the majority of the morning cleaning my room and making sure it's tidy for her. I wore my new favourite red tartan trousers from Banned Apparel with a black top and converse, and since I knew I was doing this blog post this week, I opted for a different red lipstick than the one I wore earlier this week; my NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in a dark red/berry shade which is a very autumnal shade so it's perfect for this time of year.

Didn't do much again today, me and my friend went out for a wonder and we bought a gingerbread latte from Starbucks and we went to buy snacks for our Mamma Mia movie night. I wore my Tartan trousers again but changed into my Pajamas pretty early on, and my makeup didn't stay on long either; I had removed my lipstick and false eyelashes before it had even turned 6 o'clock.

If you're interested in my first A Week In Lipstick blog post which I wrote in the summer, click here to check it out. I hope everyone enjoyed this blog post, leave me a comment below with a lip product that you are really loving at the moment.

India X

bottom of page