top of page

November Favourites 2018


It has been cold, cold, cold this month and it's definitely starting to feel quite Christmasy, but I have yet to buy Christmas presents and I'm still hung up on the warm summer months. Keeping warm and cosy it definitely important for this time of year, so I've dedicated a lot of this months to staying toasty and preparing for the crazy Christmas festivities of next month.

Beauty & Fashion

Zoella So Soft Lip Oil - Cold weather usually means dry and flaky lips, but so far this winter my lips have been far from dry thanks to this lip oil from the Zoella Botanics range. The cherry scented lip oil has made my lips feel so soft and absolutely flake free; with jojoba and argan oil it conditions and nourishes the delicate skin for super hydrated lips. After a month of using this yummy lip oil, my lips have so far managed to survive the decreasing temperature and I'm hoping that it'll keep them that way until the weather gets warmer and I can switch to a lighter formula.

Winter Fragrances - I recently de-cluttered my dressing table and moved a bunch of my more summery fragrances into my cupboard to make room for my more festive and winter fragrances. On the prime place on my dressing table now sits the Snowella Body Mist, The Body Shops Spiced Apple Shimmer Mist and my mini Bake My Day from the Zoella All Four You Mini Perfume gift set. I love all these festive scents, but only tend to wear them during the winter months so I'm glad I can start smelling like a spiced apple or a baked gingerbread man again.

Mark Hill MiracOILous Shampoo & Conditioner - I've noticed my hair has been a little dry the last few weeks and I needed something nourishing to help it stay glossy and hydrated, especially now that the weather is so damn cold so my hair needs protecting more then usual. I already had these mini Mark Hill MiracOILous shampoo and conditioner, and I already love the Mark Hill MiracOILous Moroccan Argan Oil so I thought it was worth giving my hair a thorough wash with this shampoo and conditioner. This combo definitely did help my hair feel more smooth and hydrated, and after a few more washes it is feeling great.

Festive Socks - I have a slightly weird obsession with socks, especially if they're seasonal socks; I have a lot of Halloween, Christmas, winter and Autumnal socks. I was looking at the festive socks in F&F earlier this month and I was trying to refrain from buying more than 1 pair, but picking just one pair of adorable Christmas socks was such a hard decision. I settled on a pair of navy socks that had Christmasy cacti on them, each with little gold baubles and stars on them, and they're really, really adorable.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Transylvania - The ultimate autumnal berry lip, Transylvania is a dark berry shade in a soft and creamy formula with great pigmentation that lasts for ages. I love wearing a berry lip all year round but when it hits autumn I sport it more often than not, and the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream is one of my absolute favourite lip products so obviously I'm loving this vampy shade right now. When a lippy smells this delicious i'm surprised I haven't had to repurchase this silky lip cream yet.

Hugo Boss The Scent For Her - This months Glamour Beauty Club product was a cute mini bottle of The Scent For Her by Hugo Boss, which a) smells so delicious and b) It's a freakin' miniature bottle (you all know I love a mini). This fragrance has sweet notes of honeyed peaches, freesia blossom, Osmanthus flower and roasted cocoa; it's very feminine and warm, and I'd describe it as more of a 'mature' fragrance as some sweet perfumes can smell a little young for some people. I love this scent, I've been obsessed with the smell since I got it.

Entertainment

I'm A Celebrity, Get Me Out Of Here - Woohoo I'm A Celebrity, Get Me Out Of Here is back with a fab line up of celebs and I have been watching it every night. I'm not sure yet who I want to win it this year because they're all such great contestants but I'm leaning more towards Anne Hegerty, Emily Atack and John Barrowman as they're all hilarious and amazing players. I'm excited to watch them all compete in more gruesome challenged and I'll be sad if one of my favourites leaves.

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes Of Grindelwald - So the new Fantastic Beasts movie hit the big screen this month, so naturally I went to go see it as soon as I could (twice so far) and omg I am obsessed with it. It's had a lot of backlash and hate from critics and Harry Potter fans which has been hard to hear considering I thought it was a brilliant and well written sequel, but each to their own I guess. I wrote a little review of this film so if you're interested in hearing more of what I thought about this magical flick click here to give that a read. How many more times can I get away with going to see it before it starts getting weird?

Food & Drink

Mr Kipling Gingerbread Whirls - Yes you read it right, Gingerbread Whirls by Mr Kipling; festive gingerbread flavoured shortbread biscuits filled with a yummy buttercream filling, and they are delicious. I bought this box and ate them all in about 3 days (yes the box in the photograph is indeed empty) because they were so good and I just love the idea, in fact I just love any kind of seasonal or festive food. The only downside is they're only available for about two months of the year so I need to grab some more before they're gone until next year.

Starbucks Gingerbread Latte - Yes, the Starbucks Christmas drink are here and yes, the gingerbread latte is back again. This festive beverage is one of my favourite Christmas drinks; it's sweet and deliciously spiced with gingerbread and topped with whipped cream and complete with gingerbread sprinkles. Winter really doesn't feel complete unless you've had a festive beverage to warm you up on a cold day of shopping for Christmas presents.

Other

Febreze Air Vanilla Latte - You know you're an adult when you have an air freshener on your monthly favourites list. This yummy vanilla latte air freshener by Febreze is warm and sweet and absolutely perfect for the lead up to Christmas as it smells like vanilla heaven. I love a good festive air freshener but the good thing about this one is it can be used all year round without being too obviously Christmasy.

Wish - So this month I discovered the Wish app and website, and I've already placed quite a few orders, including a few prezzies for Christmas. They have everything on there from T shirts to decor to keyrings, and while everything on their is super cheap, most of the products are actually not bad quality, but you better be prepared to wait a few weeks before it arrives. You can win Wish Cash and do daily spins to get money off your purchases, and you get rewards when you review a product you've purchased. How did I not fin out about this sooner?!

That is all for my November favourites, I hope you guys liked it. Leave me a comment with some things that you've been loving lately, I'd love to know.

India X

bottom of page