top of page

Christmas Day Makeup Look


Christmas is less than 2 weeks away and now is the perfect time to be thinking about Christmas day; what you're gonna eat and drink, what you want to wear and what you're gonna watch, and of course, what makeup you're going to wear. I have put together a very glitzy and glamorous Christmas day makeup look that is perfect festive look for Christmas day or any other Christmas parties or events you might be going to . With an emerald eye and a bright red festive lip, this glowing look is the perfect amount of sparkle, but remember this isn't a tutorial, and you can change up any part of this look to suit you; this is just what I do in my makeup routine and what look I'll be going for this Christmas. Carry on reading to see what products I have used and how I got this gorgeous Christmas day look.

To start of my ultimate festive face, I start by priming my face with the Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer because obviously you're gonna want your makeup to last all Christmas day. Foundation is next and for today I'm gonna use my beauty blender to apply the Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Foundation for a dewy and healthy look; I'm also going to add a little of the No7 Skin Illuminator onto my beauty blender for a gorgeous glow. To cover up any blemishes I have I use my trusty Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer, which I also dab a little of under my eyes to get rid of them eye bags from staying up too late watching Christmas movies. Finish the base off by dusting some Collection Primed & Ready Setting Powder over your face to keep your foundation on your face.

I always do my brows next, and for this look I wanted to keep them quite natural and not do too much with them; with a dark brown eyeshadow from the palette I'm using and a small angled brush, I just outline my brows in the shape I want them. I then grab my Lottie Arch Rival Volumising Eyebrow Powder and continue to lightly fill in my brows so they don't appear sparse; eyebrow gel would be ideal at this point but I didn't have any to hand when I shot the look.

The eyeshadow palette that I'm using for this look is the I Heart Revolution Macaroons Palette, which has lots of gorgeous turquoises, neutrals and greens. I start off with a little bit of the colour Almonds on a brush and just sweep it onto my lids to create a nice base for the other colours I'll be using. I then take the shade Divine on a blending brush and work it into my crease, blending it outward towards my brow bone; the next shade I use is Icing, a light and vibrant green, which I take on a flat brush and pack into my eyelid . Using my blending brush, I then start to blend the two colours together so there are no harsh lines, and then of course I apply the colours to my bottom lash line. To finish the eyeshadow, I take some of the colour Coconut from the Macaroon palette and apply it to the inner corner of my eye and slightly bring it onto my lid, so that my eyelid has a sort of green gradient.

After eyeshadow, it's time for eyeliner and I'm using the Collection Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Eyeliner to line my upper lash line with a medium sized wing, nothing too big and fancy as the eyeshadow and lippy combo should be dramatic and festive enough. I've got for some false lashes today, because who can be bothered to layer on the that mascara on Christmas morning; the lashes I'm using for this look are the Eye Candy Classic Strip Lashes 007, which are very long and dramatic and they really bring the whole eye look together. To finish it all off, I apply a little of the Givenchy Noir Couture Volume Mascara into my lashes so they blend together for ultimate long and luscious lashes.

Now that the eyes are all done, it's time for a little contour, and for this I'm using the Seventeen Define and Conquer Contour Kit, applying a small amount to my cheekbones with a contour brush and blending it out for defined cheekbones. I also contour a little of my nose and my chin, creating natural looking shadows and making sure to blend blend blend. Bronzer is next and I'm using my favourite Nude By Nature Natural Glow Loose Bronzer on a big bronzing brush and I'm applying it on my cheeks and hairline, and a little on the end of my nose for a healthy sun kissed glow. My favourite part now - highlighter. To give this festive a little more of a golden glow, I'm using the golden highlighter from the Revolution Highlighter Palette, and brushing it gently onto my cheekbones, nose, brow bones and cupids bow; remember you can never wear too much highlighter, especially on Christmas day so just go nuts with the golden glow.

To complete this glamorous Christmas day makeup look, I've opted for a classic bold red lip; obviously you'll want your lipstick to last throughout all the eating and drinking, so the MUA Luxe Velvet Lip Laqcuer in Reckless is perfect for that. Before applying the liquid lipstick, I lined my lips with the PS Red Lip Liner for the perfect pout, and to finish off the lips, I have opted for a glittery gloss for even more sparkle; the Wet N Wild Fresh Citrus Flavoured Lip Gloss is my favourite for this. The last step to this festive is setting spray, because you're gonna want to keep all the fab makeup in place, so a few squirts of Revolution Pro Fix Fixing Spray and you are good to go.

And Voila, there is my Christmas day makeup complete! I hope you guys all liked it, leave me a comment with what you think of it and if you would change anything about it. I hope you are all as excited for Christmas as I am.

India X

bottom of page