top of page

My Goals For 2019


It's hard to believe that it is now 2019, and how the last 12 months went by so quickly and to be honest it still feels like 2014 in my head. I'm not usually one for making and sticking to unrealistic goals each year, because I know I'll never stick to them, but this year I've come up with a few practical goals to try and stick to to make sure this year is better than the last, with less stress and less mess. There is no point in my trying to buy less takeaway or learn to play guitar because it's very unlikely to happen and by the end of this year it won't even matter whether I can play a few chords or saved myself £20 instead of buying a Chinese. It matters to me that this year isn't wasted and that I do something productive everyday and keep on top of things because that's where I usually fail.

Here are a few things to try and stick to this year to make it a good and stress free year:

Stay Decluttered - Stop Hoarding Things

Be Practical About Time - Don't Cram Too Much In

Become & Stay Organised

Keep Up With My 1 Second A Day App

Try & Do Something Worthwhile Everyday - Make Everyday Count

Stay On Track With My Blog

Stop Procrastinating - Don't Waste Too Much Time

Put Uni Work First - It's More Important Than Anything Else Right Now

Read More Books - Always Have One On The Go

These small and practical goals are far more reachable and less intimidating than the usual set of goals people try to stick to, but these are good for me and I know I am capable of each of these, so hopefully when it comes to reflecting on this year, I can say that I reached these goals. Leave me a comment below with what goals have you set yourself this year and if you think you'll reach them.

India X

bottom of page