top of page

Product Empties #3 - Would I Repurchase?


Another year, another bunch of products all used up! I have recently finished quite a few products in order to make room for some new goodies I got for Christmas and thought I might as well write a blog post about them all before throwing them all away. Here are 8 recently used up products and my honest opinions of them, including whether or not I'd repurchase them again in the future.

Bee Natural Pomegranate Lip Balm - I love a good lip balm, I currently have 8 on the go and I'm trying to use a few up because that is definitely too many for one person. The first one i managed to use up was this pomegranate lip balm by Bee Natural, which are all made from 100& beeswax and natural ingredients. I love this lip balm, it keeps your lips moisturised and soft and smells good too, I'd definitely buy more of these in the future, but maybe not until I've used up the ones I already have.

Mark Hill MiracOILous Conditioner - I've had this mini Mark Hill MiracOILous conditioner for ages now and finally finished it and honestly I didn't love it. I felt like i had to use quite a lot before my hair actually felt soft and nourished and considering the Mark Hill MiracOILous 2 minute mask that I've tried before was super nourishing and made my hair so soft and shiny, I thought the conditioner would be similar to that. Honestly not the best conditioner even and I probably wouldn't repurchase it but I would definitely buy the 2 minute mask again.

Nivea Creme - I like using a thicker moisturiser in the winter to protect my skin from the harsh, dry weather, and this pot of Nivea Creme is great for keeping my skin moisturised for long amounts of time. I often slather it on when I'm having makeup free days or after I've had a shower so it can really soak into my skin. I have purchased this moisturising cream a few times and have always been pleased with how it leaves my skin so I'm sure I'll be buying more of this in the future.

Collection Lasting Perfection Foundation - I have finally finished my first bottle of this Collection Lasting Perfection Foundation and I honestly really liked using it. I have bought a couple of different shades of this but have only just finished the lightest shade, and I love the dewy, glowing look it gives my skin. It lasts a good amount of time is is easy to apply and blend onto my face and since I still have another bottle in the second shade left to go, I'm pretty sure I'll repurchase the first shade again soon.

Simple Kind To Skin Exfoliating Wipes - I had never tried or seen these exfoliating wipes before I bought them so I thought they would be really great at removing makeup and leaving skin smooth and exfoliated. However I didn't really enjoy using them, they were kind of rough on my skin and they weren't the best at removing makeup so I had to use another product to remove the excess makeup. I have tried the Nivea 3-in-1 Cleansing Exfoliating Wipes which I prefer as they're more gentle and wetter than the Simple wipes, therefor I would rather repurchase the Nivea wipes rather than the Simple Exfoliating Wipes.

TZone Spot Zapping Gel - I bought this spot zapping gel a while ago because it was only 99p and thought it would be silly not to give it a go. I've used it often on any spots and blemishes that appear on my skin, and although they do go away, I don't think it had anything to do with this gel. I found that any spots or marks just went away on their own or due to other products I was using and that the gel didn't help speed it up or make much difference to their appearance. I won't be repurchasing this product as I just feel it isn;t worth it.

Mitchum Flower Fresh Antiperspirant - I'm a fan of the Mitchum Powder Fresh stick but this time I had bought a spray antiperspirant, which I don't usually do as I much prefer the stick deodorant. I would probably buy this again in the future as it definitely works and smells nice, but spray deodorants tend to sting my armpits when I use them too much, so I'll likely stick to the stick one for now. That being said it doesn't mean it wont work for you, it definitely works as a deodorant and antiperspirant, it's just my preference to use gentler product on my underarms.

Maybelline Superstay24 Longwear Matte Powder - I'm not a big lover of coloured or foundation powders, I much prefer translucent powder to set my face; pigmented powders like this Maybelline one make my skin look cakey and dry so I try to avoid them. This powder isn't too bad, it does make my skin appear cakey if I use too much so I can only sweep on a small amount to avoid dry looking skin. I probably won't repurchase this powder or any similar ones as I'm just not a huge fan of this type of product, so I'm just going to stick to translucent powders from now on.

So there you are, all of the products I have recently finished up and hopefully I'll have used up a lot more products in the next couple of months so keep your eyes peeled for a fourth product empties blog post? Leave me a comment below with your thoughts on any of these products.

India X

bottom of page