top of page

Current Favourites On Netflix


Everyone likes watching TV, including myself, I spend a lot of time with the TV, Youtube or Netflix on in the background while I go about my day. In recent years I have discovered how amazing the media-service Netflix is, with loads of great content literally right there whenever you want, so now I obviously spent a lot of time binge watching TV shows, movies and documentaries. I wanted to start blogging about what I am currently watching and enjoying on Netflix, as I've seen other bloggers do this and I think it's a great idea to discover new things to watch. There are some series I have been obsessed with lately so I wanted to share them with you all (even though you've probably watched them all by now) but carry on reading to check out my current favourites on Netflix.

Sex Education

I sat and watched this whole series in one evening because it was so interesting, I just couldn't stop watching it. This British comedy-drama follows the characters Otis, Maeve and Eric, along with all the other teens, on their journey through sex, relationships and general teenage drama. I was on the edge of my seat a lot; it felt very real, with actual problems that teenagers might suffer from, unlike some American teen comedy-dramas I've seen. I hope they make a new season soon because I don;t want to wait around to find out what happened after the cliff-hanger ending.

Friends

Friends is just a classic show, you can never watch it too many times and the jokes just never get old, so it's a great series to have on in the background while I'm doing uni work or writing a blog post. I constantly watch friends when I have nothing better to watch, it's just one of them feel good shows that always makes you feel better and puts a smile on your face. Since the start of this year was kind of rough for me I tried to make sure I was watching lots of funny and feel good programmes, so that's where Friends came into play.

The Good Place

I started watching this series just before Christmas and I rewatched again just after Christmas because I found myself quite being quite obsessed with it. Eleanor, Chidi, Tahani and Jason are all dead and have gone to the 'good place', where everything starts to unfold. I love how original this show is and how well written all the characters are; there are a lot of twists and unexpected moments throughout all 3 seasons. The show has been renewed for a fourth season and I cannot wait because season 3 was left on a very big cliff hangers and I need to know what happens next.

Conversation With A Killer: The Ted Bundy Tapes

Everyone has been raving about this serial killer series for ages so I had to watch it, being a lover of creepy things and already having a fair amount of knowledge on the infamous Ted Bundy from other documentaries I've seen. It's a four part series following all of Ted Bundys victims, murders, manipulations, his time in prison and his execution. It's a very interesting documentary, with Ted Bundys voice talking us through a lot of events in third person in his chilling interview with reporter Stephen Michaud. Although it still doesn't answer why he did it or what drove him to it, it's still worth a watch.

Plebs

I sat and watched Plebs for the first time last month because I was feeling quite down and wanted to watch something funny to take my mind off things, and I quickly got into this show and was laughing again. The show is set in Ancient Rome, following the three main boys, Marcus, Stylax and Grumio, who are just hilarious, as they go about their jobs and seeking out girls. Unfortunately, Netflix only has the first three seasons of Plebs, so if you want to watch the fourth season you'll have to find other means of watching it, but the first two seasons are definitely the best anyway.

So there are a few of the things I've currently been loving on Netflix, have you seen any of the shows I mentioned above? Leave me a comment if there's anything you've really loved on Netflix recently so I can check it out too!

India X

bottom of page