top of page

A Week In Lipstick #3


It's been a while since I last did a week in lipstick blog post, so thought now was a good time to post a new one with a few newer lip products. The last one must have been posted in autumn so I thought a winter/spring post would probably feature different lip looks, meaning it wouldn't be quite the same as the last two week in lipstick blog posts.

Today I went for a dark berry lip to go with my alternative outfit (click here to see my OOTD post from this day). I used the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream, which is a formula that I absolutely love as it's velvety, moisturising and doesn't dry on your lips the same way that other liquid lipsticks do. Of course I used a lip liner to outline the whole thing; I used a Topshop liner in the shade Deception. It wasn't a very exciting day; I booked myself for a tattoo and that was the most exciting thing that happened all day.

Tuesday - Revolution Lipstick in Red & PS Red Lip Liner

Today I went to play mini golf with my friend, and got a horrible score and lost the game, but I wore a gorgeous red lipstick and matching lip liner to match my red tartan trousers. This red lippy came from a Makeup Revolution Advent Calendar 3 years ago, and unfortunately you can't purchase the exact one, but they have plenty of other red lipsticks if you wanted to get a similar one. I outlined the red lipstick with a red lip liner pencil from Primark to make sure the lines were sharp and smooth.

Wednesday - Bare Lips

Today was quite a boring day for me, I didn't go outside for long so I went makeup free, which means I didn't wear any lipstick either. There's always at least one day a week where I don't wear makeup and it's usually a day where I don't have anything on and I don't have to leave the house. When I have bare lips, I like to keep them topped up with a good lip balm so they stay hydrated, I've been using the tropical flavoured Malibu Sun Lip Balm.

I actually put on makeup and got dressed today, which means I put on lipstick too. I went for the Metallic Mermaid liquid lipstick in the colour Shell Phone by I Heart Revolution, which is a gorgeous metallic copper/rose gold colour. It was quite warm and sunny today but I didn't do much; I had a nice dinner at my nans house and not much else but at least I made the effort to put on clothes and makeup.

I spent most of the day inside but went out for a few hours in the evening to a friends house to watch movies and have a few drinks. I went for a dark brown smokey eye and just my usual bronzy makeup and decided to compliment it with my peachy nude ASOS Design lipstick in Steely. The formula is soft and applies really smoothly and seems to last a long time without much transferring, which meant it was great for a night out and not having to worry about your lipstick smudging.

So there's what I have donned on my lips this week, looking back I'm surprised that my favourite lip product, the MUA Luxe Velvet Lip Lacquer wasn't worn at all during the week, but I did wear a lot of other great lip products. What did you think of this post? Let me know in the comments below, I hope to see you back here soon.

India X

bottom of page