top of page

February Favourites 2019


February went so quickly that I barely had time to stop and think, and with all the rush I've almost haven't had time to find that many new monthly favourites. With one deadline down and a week until my dissertation is due, this month was somewhat stressful, apart from my two week long half term that I spent hanging out with friends and family.

Beauty & Fashion

A Goofy Movie Powerline T-shirt - I am a huge fan of the Disney film 'A Goofy Movie', and if you've seen that film you'd know there's a pop star called Powerline that Max really wants to watch perform. I had seen this amazing Powerline tour t-shirt on Instagram a couple of times and I desperatly wanted, so I decided to just buy one online, which turned out to be quite a struggle because they're not being sold anymore. Thankfully I found one on Ebay and I was so happy when it finally came and I can now express my love for A Goofy Movie.

Eyeko Last Alert Mascara - I hate doing my mascara, it's my least favourite part of my makeup routine, so it's a miracle when I find a mascara that works well for me and actually makes my lashes look decent. This little Eyeko Last Alert Mascara has done a great job at separating and lengthening my lashes without being clumpy and spidery, which isn't always something I want on a day to day basis. If you're into long and natural looking lashes then I'd highly recommend this amazing mascara.

Electric Face Wash Brush - I got this electronic facial brush from Wish for super cheap after wanting one for a while. It comes with 5 different attachments for cleansing, exfoliating and buffing your skin, which easily just pop off. I've used this about 3 times a week since I've got it and it definitely does a good job at exfoliating my skin and making it feel soft and smooth. Considering it was under £5 and come from an e-commerce sit I am very happy with it's quality, size and extra attachable applicators.

Vaseline Intensive Care Cocoa Radiant Lotion - I got a new tattoo this months which meant I needed to buy some moisturizer to use on it, so I went to purchase this Vaseline Cocoa Radiant as they recommend using coco butter. As well a applying a small amount on my tattoo, I've been using it on the rest of my body to to keep it moisturised and glowing, especially on my knees and elbows where my skin is particularly dry at the moment. This lotion is incredible moisturising, smells absolutely yummy and makes your skin glow, as well as keeping your new tats moisturized.

Entertainment

Head Above Water - My most favourite person, Avril Lavigne, has broken her musical silence and released her long awaited sixth album 'Head Above Water' and omg I've never been more excited for an album. It's got a great mix of slow and upbeat, love songs and personal songs, light hearted and deep tracks; if you're an Avril fan then you'll definitely love this album. I published a song by song review of her new album on my blog so click here if you want to give that a read.

Cats Are Cute App - My sister made me download an app called Cats Are Cute, which is a game where you get to buy and looks after tiny cartoon cats, which all live in separate houses. You can level up to get rare cats and give them new skills, and it's actually quite addictive. It's just a cute, silly app but I've played it for about 14 days straight now and I'm really enjoying looking after 20 odd cartoon kitties.

The Bones Of You Book - One of my new years resolutions was to read more, and I've kept to that resolution so far as at the beginning of this month I finished reading my first book of 2019. Given to me b my English Lit teacher after my A Levels, The Bones Of You was a good read with interesting characters and a giant plot twist at the end. I didn't just enjoy the book but I also enjoyed getting back into reading again, which is something I haven't done for a couple of years now.

Food & Drink

Big Mac with Bacon - I love McDonald's and I also love Big Macs, so I was very happy with the fact they have added bacon to a Big Mac, and it tasted delicious. I had about four Big Macs with bacon throughout February, and they were all so tasty. The burger might taste great, but the annoying advert about whethe it's still a Big Mac is ridiculous, obviously it's still a Big Mac, just better because now it has bacon.

Other

My New Tattoo - I got a new tattoo this month, just a small one on my finger, and if you follow me on Instagram you might have seen it. It's a small Deathly Hallows symbol from Harry Potter, tattooed onto my middle finger on my right hand. It wasn't too painful but it stung quite a lot afterwards, now it's a little while later, it has healed up nicely after the scabs came away; it looks amazing and I'm very happy with it.

February went by so quick, bit I managed to keep track of the few bit's I have loved over the month. I hope you enjoyed this post, leave a comment below with some things you loved throughout February.

India X

bottom of page