top of page

Seeing Twenty One Pilots at SSE Arena Wembley


Last week I went to see the amazing Twenty One Pilots at SSE Arena, Wembley, London on The Bandito Tour for the newest album Trench. This was one of the best performances I've seen, there was so much happening on and off stage, and given that I wasn't standing at this concert and had pretty good seats where I could see everything going on.

If you're familiar with a Twenty One Pilots concert then you'll know they usually do some crazy and exciting stage stunts, like Josh Dun drumming while on the audience and doing back flips, while Tyler Joseph likes to climb up anything he can. Along with the usual drumming and climbing, I got to witness a burning car on stage, a body double, a floating beanie and Tyler actually walking over the audience on a lowered bridge to get to the B stage in the middle of the crowd (this was probably the highlight of the night). Unfortunately I missed the opening act, which was a band called The Regrettes, because I was standing in a super long queue for the merch; I did buy myself a pretty cool bandana depicting the tour logo, which makes up for missing the first band I guess.

They started the set with Jumpsuit, the lead single from Trench, and they soon followed with three of my favourites, Fairly Local, Stressed Out and Heathens, They continued to play a satisfying mix of both old and new songs like Chlorine, Car Radio, Holding Onto You, Nico and the Niners and Trees. Half way through their already amazing set, they transitioned to the B stage where they slowed down and played Neon Gravestones and Bandito, before their epic return back to the main stage via the bridge over the audience. The only things that would have made the set list better for me would have been if they'd played House of Gold, which is an old favourite of mine, nevertheless I am still happy with the songs they chose to perform.

I would 100% see Twenty One Pilots again, but next time I'd much prefer to be standing than sitting as the atmosphere is just much better when you're jumping along with everyone else. I can't wait for them to tour England again. Are you interested in seeing Twenty One Pilots live? Let me know in the comments below whether you want to see them or have managed to see them live.

India X

bottom of page