top of page

Spring Beauty Favourites


I think it's safe to say the worst of the winter weather has passed and spring is on it's way, with more sunshine, blossom trees and longer days. I wanted to share a few beauty product that have been seeing me into the beginning of spring, including makeup and skincare products that leave my skin fresh, glowing and ready for the spring time.

The Body Shop Aloe Soothing Day Cream - The coldest winter weather has passed but I still need to good moisturiser to keep my sensitive skin hydrated and soothed. This Aloe soothing Day Cream from The Body Shop is really gentle and soothing on your skin, leaves my face soft and hydrated with no irritation on dry or sensitive areas of my skin. It's such a lovely product to prep your skin for spring; it is a little bit on the pricey side but it does happen to be 100% vegan so it's so worth it.

Classic Carmex Lip Balm - My lips have been dry and flaky this month so I've been in need of a good lip balm to keep them properly moisturised all day long; the Classic Carmex lip balm tube is the one I've been using for flake free lips that tingles when you apply it. With SPF15 and soothing ingredients, this classic lip balm is fab for keeping your chapped lips protected and moisturised well into the spring and summer months; everyone gets dry and flaky lips and this product offers the best protection.

Alpha-H Clear Skin Daily Face Wash - This gel face cleanser has been a favourite of mine lately because of the anti-bacterial herbal ingredients, like tea tree, to help clear your skin of any dirt, spots or impurities. If you're trying to make your skin perfect and smooth for spring then i'd recommend this Alpha-H face wash to clear up any winter blemishes you may have. Using this a couple of times a week has really improved the appearance of my skin, fighting against dirt for smooth and clean skin all spring.

PS. Lustre Lipstick - This £1 lipstick from Primark has been a great spring lip colour; I've worn is a fair amount this last month.It's a subtle nudey pinky taupe colour that has been a super easy product to just keep in your bag and slip on. It's a soft and creamy lipstick, and while it was only £1 the product does transfer and doesn't last all day, but I don't mind much as it's easy to reapply and what do you really expect from such a cheap product.

Glamglow Glowstarter Mega Illuminating Moisturiser - I am loving using this illuminating moisturise mixed in with my favourite foundation for a gorgeous and subtle glow to hide how dull the winter weather has left my skin. This glowstarter smells just like jelly babies and mixes in with foundation and applies to your skin smoothly and seamlessly for a healthy and subtle spring glow. You can also use it before foundation for a natural glow or you can dab a little onto your cheekbones after foundation for a nice pop.

I hope you liked this blog post. Leave me a comment down below with some products that you've been enjoying this spring so I can check them out for myself!

India X

bottom of page