top of page

My Top 5 Pairs of Shoes


I love shoes, I always have my eye on a particular pair of style of shoe that I want in my wardrobe, usually something black, platformed and chunky. Since I've had this blog post idea for some time now I thought I might as well get it off my list and write about my top 4 favourite pairs of shoes that I own. Most of these shoes are kind of old and have been worn a lot (obviously because they're my favourite) but I have linked all the shoes if you wanna check them out for yourself.

Molly Glitter Dr Martens - This is the newest pair of shoes on this list; I got them last year for my 21st birthday from my dad and step-mum and I just love them so much. They're chunky, black, glittery, platform boots with ribbon laces - actual dream shoes. I wear them most days, unless it's raining because I don't want to ruin them; whenever I see any mud or a scuff mark I quickly grab a wipe and shine them up, I can't bare them being dirty. You've got to admit these boots are just stunning, but one tiny complaint is the ribbon laces get a little frayed when they rub against the glitter, so I might need to buy some replacement laces soon.

Iron Fist Zombie Stomper Creepers - When I was around 16 and in my full on emo phase I really wanted a pair of Iron Fist shoes; they had the most gorgeous pairs of heels and platforms with monsters, zombies and skeleton designs that made my emo heart filled with excitement. I did get some Iron Fist shoes for 16th birthday, a pair of green, pink and black zombie creepers that I still love to this day, worn with a pair of black skinny jeans and a band tee and I feel like a teenager again. You can't deny that these shows are awesome and definitely unique, but I don;t wear them that much as the soles are basically made of foam and they can be sort of awkward to walk it, so they're not so much a walking around shoe. I still love them though.

Skelly Glow In The Dark Dr Martens - Another pair of Docs but this pair I've had for a couple of years now. I've never seen anyone else with this pair of glow in the dark skeleton boots before and I love how unique they are, I often get compliments when I wear them out. Since buying these shoes I have worn them so much and now they're quite scuffed at the front, with some of the skelly toes rubbed off and the leather is becoming slouchy. Nonetheless they are still an incredibly awesome and unique pair of boots, which I still wear often and still adore.

Because they're a couple year old now they're no longer sold on the Dr Martens site but there are still some second hand sellers that you can purchase them from if you want a pair for yourself.

Chuck Taylor All Star Classic in White - My amazing best friend got me these Converse a couple years ago for my birthday and I love her just as much as I love the shoes. This is my first and only pair of real Converse, usually I just get cheaper, similar looking shoes but I'm so happy with this pair of All Stars, and as you can see I've worn them a fair amount because of the grungy discolouration; they were blindingly white when I first got them. As you can see they're pretty well loved, I wear them especially a lot in the summer, paired with a summery dress and denim jacket for a casual and comfy look.

Black Heels from Primark (Similar) - This is another pair of old and loved shoes, a pair of heels this time that I originally bought to wear to my aunts wedding, but they ended up being my favourite night out heels. Costing only £14 from Primark makes these shoes an absolute bargain, and they're still in good condition considering I've worn them on a countless number of drunk nights out. Because these shoes are chunky, they add significant height to my short body without being uncomfortably high or too difficult to walk in, although I have stacked it a couple of times, but you can;t solely blame that on the heels.

Sorry about the unfortunate shoe photography, I may have taken them in a rush, but I hope you enjoyed this blog post. Leave me a comment below telling me about your favourite pair of shoes.

India X

bottom of page