top of page

Mini Brighton Haul


On Monday I went on a little shopping trip in Brighton to get some presents for a friend whose birthday is coming up. While i'm not going to blog about what I bought my friend in case she sees it but I will share with you my mini haul of what I bought for myself in Brighton. I feel quite proud of myself for not spending much or buying anything expensive and unnecessary, like I usually do when I'm shopping, and I treated myself at he end of the day to a delicious double chocolate chip cookie from Bens Cookies (if you're ever in Brighton I highly recommend this place if you're looking for a treat!)

Nip + Fab Matte Liquid Lipstick in Cool Mint - I am always looking for a good green lipstick, especially a liquid one but I've never seen any good ones, but recently Nip + Fab came to Superdrug and amongst their eyeshadow palettes and liquid highlighters they had a dark green liquid lipstick. I haven't tried it out yet but I'm really excited to wear it out, but when I swatched it on my hand it was super pigmented and had a very matte finish.

Lush Cocoa Sugar Scrub - I couldn't leave Brighton without getting a little something from Lush, and right now they have all their Easter treats on sale so I had to buy s little something. While I'm currently at my uni house I can't use any bath products so I had to go for something I could use in the shower and I loved the sugar scrub I got for Christmas, so I purchased the yummy chocolate scented, bunny shaped sugar scrub.

Pechkeks Misfortune Cookies - While in England At Home, I was just about to leave when I noticed a bucket full of Misfortune Cookies, and honestly I couldn't leave without buying a couple. I think these are such a cool little gift for someone, especially if they're into horror or Tim Burton because of the creepy little drawings on each one. I am definitely going to be buying more of these Misfortune Cookies for my friends.

Flying Tiger Pins - Recently I lost one of my favourite enamel pins after it fell off my jacket and I was sad to see that the shop I'd bought it for had stopped stocking that one so I couldn't replace it while I was in Brighton. Instead I found a pack of cool pins in Tiger; I had a hard time picking which pack of pins I wanted but decided on the space themed pins to go with my alien enamel pin. Let's hope I don't lose any of these ones.

Revolutionr Duo Brow Pencil - I have not been loving how my eyebrows have looked lately so I thought I'd change up my brow game and try a new brow product. My favourite, trusty brand of makeup, Revolution, had just the thing, a duo brow pencil with a pencil on one end and a brush on the other end. Honestly after using it my brows look much better than when I was using my previous brow products.

Flying Tiger Share Milk Chocolate Bar Sea Salt and Caramel - You know when you're out shopping and you get to that stage where you're absolutely starving and craving something tasty? That might have been the reason why I bought this rather chunky milk chocolate, caramel and sea salt chocolate bar. Obviously I've eaten the whole thing before writing this, and it was so delicious and it was so chunky and well worth the £1 it cost.

Thank you for checking out my blog post, make sure to leave me a comment if you liked it! Come back soon for the next post.

India X

bottom of page