top of page

Inside My Summer Makeup Bag


It seems that summer is finally here, which means for all you beauty lovers it's time to switch up some of the makeup in your makeup bag for some more summer appropriate products. For me, summer is the time for glowing and healthy skin, bold and sparkly eyes and bright lips, it's a time for experimenting and getting creative, especially if you're going to any festivals, BBQs or beach parties. Keep scrolling to see what beauty goodies will be in my makeup bag this summer.

Glamglow Glowstarter Mega Illuminating Moisturizer - This illuminating moisturiser can be used on its own or mixed in with your foundation for a natural glow, or can even be dabbed onto your cheekbones to make them pop. It's the perfect little products for our summer makeup bag.

Collection Glam Crystals Holographic Lip Topper - This stuff is made for the summer, it really makes your lips pop. I went for the shade Shhhh! which is a pink and blue shifting holographic lip gloss that looks amazing with my blue and purple liquid lipsticks. This glittery lip topper is practically made for a festival lip look.

Revolution Highlighter Palette - This highlight palette is an old favourite; 3 gorgeous highlighters in one sleek palette, a great product if you can't decide which highlighter you want to use. One peachy, one golden and one purple highlighter makes this palette amazing to take on your holiday.

Eyeko Lash Alert! Mascara - I've raved about this mascara before but it's a great little mascara to keep in your makeup bag this summer. It makes your lashes look long and dramatic, and the caffeine and arginine stimulates lash growth for even longer eyelashes.

No7 Pop&Glow Cream Blush - I'm not a big blush user, but I enjoy using this cream blush during the summer months for a sun kissed and flushed look. It's a subtle but buildable blush that blends well for a natural and healthy look.

NYX White Liquid Liner - Summer is the perfect time to go crazy with bold colours and statement looks, and the NYX liquid eyeliner are especially great for this. I love using the white liner, but not just on my eyes, you can draw on little hearts and stars anywhere on your face for some fun.

Iconic London Illuminator in Shine - If you want an intense highlight and instant glow that lasts all day then you need this highlighter in your makeup bag this summer. A little of this liquid highlighter goes a long way and stays put all day long, as long as you're not sweating it off that is.

I Heart Revolution Fixing Spray Cucumber - Setting spray is an absolute must during the hot months if you want your makeup to stay in place, and I am loving this cucumber fixing spray from I Heart Revolution for this. It's refreshing, hydrating, keeps you cool and your face in place whilst smelling just like a juicy cucumber.

Maybelline Fit Me! matte + Poreless Foundation - I'm a lover of matte skin, especially in the summer; dewy foundation just makes my skin look greasy and sweaty when it's hot out so I try to avoid it. My favourite matte foundation is this one by Maybelline, which is super affordable, portable and good coverage. I usually go between the shades 105 and 115 depending on how tanned my skin is.

What products are you going to be using this summer? Leave me a comment below. I hope you all liked this post, remember to subscribe to my blog via email or follow me on Bloglovin' to stay notified when I publish a new blog post!

India X

bottom of page