top of page

May Favourites 2019


It's been one of them months again, one that goes by so fast that you barely even notice all the little details of your everyday life. Looking back over the last 31 days and seeing that there's been hardly any new or exciting products, TV shows, music or food in my life has made writing this May favourite post quite hard, as all I've been dong this month is finishing up all my uni work or stressing out about finishing it all in time. I'm sorry this monthly favorites might not that be exciting to you but I have still manage to piece together a blog post for today with a few things I've enjoyed this past month; next months will be much better, I promise.

Beauty & Fashion

NYX Glitter Goals Liquid Lipstick in Oil Spill - I've had my eye on this beautiful black metallic lipstick for a while now and I finally thought fuck it and bought it after what has been a quite stressful month. It is absolutely stunning! This Glitter Goals lippy is very a very similar formula to the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream, only bigger and waaay better; black matte liquid lipstick with a gorgeous blue/purple glitter finish - it is absolutely to die for. I've topped it off with little Collection Glam Crystals Holographic Lip Topper and OMG it makes my lips look like a starry nights sky, I highly recommend this stunning and sexy lip combination this summer.

Pink Ballet Dress - I recently published a blog post where I styled this pink ballet style dress that I purchased from Wish, click here if you haven't already seen it. Since it arrived I've only worn it a couple of times to take some photographs but I've been obsessed with it, I can't wait to wear it out during the summer. Besides the fact that it's a little see through I'm pretty impressed with this dress, considering it cost £12 including shipping and came from Wish, which I've come to realise is a very hit or miss website and this is the first time I've bought clothes from there.

Ameliorate Transforming Body Lotion - I got this body lotion in the ASOS advent calendar but I've only just gotten around to trying it out and as soon as I tried it out I fell in love with it. I've been using it most of the month and it genuinely makes me skin feel baby soft, smooth and hydrated for hours. The Lactic Acid and Alpha Hydroxy Acid helps with the skins natural exfoliating process and stimulates the renewal of healthy skin cells, so it has lots of benefits for your skin.

My Mood Pin Up Enamel Pins - You know I love a good enamel pin and whilst I was browsing through Boots I saw a stand of reduced items and saw a huge pile of My Mood products, including some packs of enamel pins, and of course I couldn't resist. For only £2 there were 6 different enamel pins, so it was an absolute steal; most funky enamel pins cost around £6 for just one. I've already decorated my denim jacket with some of these pins.

Entertainment

Taskmaster - Taskmaster returned to Dave this months and the lineup for this season looks pretty amazing, including Joe Thomas from The Inbetweeners and ex CBBC presenter Iain Sterling, both of whom I loved when I was younger. So far they've aired four out of the ten episodes and each one has had me laughing out loud, which is what yu want with any good comedy show. If you need a good laugh then i seriously recommend checking out some episodes of Taskmaster.

The Big Bang Theory Finale - After 12 years, the beloved sitcom The Big Bang Theory has come to an end and the final episode was a lovely way to end the show. They managed to tie up a few loose ends and we saw a great achievement take place in the scientific world for Sheldon and Amy and like most sitcom finales there's always a little something that happens that makes you want more (I wont spoil it in case you haven seen it).

Food & Drink

Offblak Teabags - I received some Offblak tea samples at the beginning of this month (which I got way too excited about), I had three different teabags to try and they all come in the cutest packaging I've ever seen on a teabag. After trying the three different teas, spicey orange & ginger, blueberry & mint and orange & jasmine, I think the caffeine free blueberry & mint herbal tea was my favourite one. I liked it so much that i'm going to order some of this chill out tea from the Offblak website to drink before bed.

Magic Stars - I've recently been eating a lot of Milky Way Magic Stars to keep my chocolate cravings at bay; I just grab a few from the bag to stop myself eating a whole bar of chocolate.

Other

My Completed Fanzine - At the beginning of this month I handed in my final major project, which I created a fanzine featuring photography, fashion, poetry, music and art.I'm really proud of what I created and I've been really in the mood for creating things after I finished this project. I've been researching quirky fanzines and am seriously considering creating and publishing my own fanzine when I've completely finished uni.

Colouring Books - When I say colouring books, I don't mean the basic colouring boo and pencils, I'm talking about the adult colouring books with intricate patterns and detailed designs. I've found that coloring in the evening while watching Netflix has helped my de-stress and stay creative, so my lovely boyfriend bought me a new colouring book called Tangle Magic, with weird mythical drawing to colour in, since I've nearly completed my other colouring book.

Leave me a comment below with all the things you've been loving this past month!

India X

bottom of page