top of page

50 Things To Do Before Summer Ends


Every year I always think of so many things I want to before the summer ends but I usually forget to write them all down and they don't get done, and I'm sure this happens to a lot of you too. I always have forgotten plans of meeting up with friends for a BBQ on the beach or trying to finish reading by book, but hopefully this year I can keep track of the things I've planned to do and tick them off as I compete them. Here I have compiled a list of 50 things that I want to do before the summer ends, and of course I wanted to share this list so that you too can create your own summer bucket list.

1 - Go camping

2 - Have a BBQ

3 - Go sunbathing and get a tan

4 - Have a picnic in the park

5 - Go swimming in the ocean

6 - Stay out all night

7 - Go exploring in a new area

8 - Go bowling

9 - Watch a fireworks display

10 - Plant some seeds and grow something

11 - Eat fish and chips on the beach

12 - Go to an amusement park

13- Eat ice-cream

14 - Try something new that you haven't done before

15 - Go to the beach for a day

16 - Spend lots of time with friends

17 - Go to a gay pride event

18 - Have some fruity summer drinks and cocktails

19 - Go to the zoo

20 - Feed some ducks

21 - Have a movie night

22 - Watch the sunset or sunrise

23 - Go to a concert/festival

24 - Have a bonfire and make s'mores

25 - Read a book

26 - Have a water fight

27 - Go to a local summer event

28 - Go on a road trip

29 - Have a day trip to London

30 - Try and fly a kite on a windy day

31 - Have a sleepover with a friend

32 - Go strawberry picking

33 - Do some summer baking

34 - Have an unplug day

35 - Dye your hair a crazy colour

36 - Take lots of photographs

37 - Go rock hunting

38 - Sing karaoke

39 - Document the whole summer in a journal or scrapbook

40 - Make a daisy chain

41 - Buy some new clothes for your summer wardrobe

42 - Blow bubbles

43 - Have a relaxing pajama day

44 - Watch a new movie at the cinema

45 - Get a tattoo

46 - Go on a boat ride

47 = Go for a walk in the woods

48 - Get drunk

49 - Listen to new music

50 - Go to the arcade

I hope you got a little summer inspiration from this list, leave me a comment with some of the things you have on your own summer bucket list, I'd love to read through them all. I hope you all have a wonderful summer!

India X

bottom of page