top of page

Product Empties #5


I've managed to use up a bunch more beauty products over the last couple months and had plenty to write a blog pot about, so I took this opportunity to give the products a little reviews and decide whether I'd buy them again in the future.

NYX Vivid Brights Eyeliner in Violet - An amazing product - I love the NYX liquid eyeliners, they're easy to apply, they're colourful and pigmented and a reasonable price. This Vivid Violet one that I had dried out before I could use it all up as I sort of forgot I had it, but I wore it a lot when I first got it, often paired with a subtle, nude eyeshadow so that pueple liner was the main focus of the eyes. I would definitely purchase the NYX Bright Eyeliner again, but I'd probably get the blue or green one next time.

Oskia Renaissance Mask - I got this product in the 2017 ASOS Advent Calendar, and I'm not going to lie, at first I didn't realise it was a mask and I just used it as a face scrub. When I'd figured out how you're supposed to use the Renaissance mask, I found it nice to use and I did notice it made my face feel quite clean and soft afterwards. As to whethr or not I'd purchase this product again, I'm not really sure; it did a nice enough job butthere are lots of other products that are cheaper and easier to get a hold of.

Umberto Giannini Glam Hair Princess Purrfect Hot Styler Spray - I've had this bottle of hairspray for years but I rarely use hairspray so it took me forever to actually get through the whole bottle (it's so old that they don't sell it anymore). This hairspray keeps your hair in place amazingly and I swear it smells just like bubblegum, but it does leave your hair a little crispy after use. Since I am unable to repurchase this product again, I wont be buying it in the future, but I will for sure check out some other products from Umberto Giannini.

No7 Beautiful Skin Radiance Exfoliator - No7 skincare isn't something I'd usually buy for myself, I usually receive it as gifts from my mum, like this exfoliator, as I find No7 products a tad on the pricey side. However this radiance exfoliator is a great product, with natural pumice beads to remove dry and dead skin, leaving your skin feeling soft and bright. While this product is perfect for dry and dull skin, I'd prefer to buy other face exfoliators that are maybe better value for money.

Sanctuary Spa Green Lemon & Orange Blossom Body Wash - To be completely honest, this body wash is nothing special, it's quite ordinary. It keeps your body clean and it has a nice refreshing lemony scent, so is nice to use in the morning for a little wake up in the shower, but there are so many other body washes that also do this job. So if you see it in the shop it's worth a sniff, but for me it's nothing special and there are so many other shower gels I love the scent of that it's unlikely that I'll buy this again.

Rodial Dragons Blood Hyaluronic Tonic Spray - This Rodial spray is good to refresh your face and help keep it hydrated and cool, and it's easy to take with you to spritz your face during the day. The prodyct seems to be unavailable now so I can;t buy it again, but I did like using in to keep my face fresh and hydrated, it's a shame I can't get it again.

Collection Supersize Fat Lash Mascara - A bristle mascara wand and a smooth, black formula that evenly coats your lashes for a full look. That being said, I didn't seem to notice it lengthening my lashes at all, and it became clumpy when trying to apply another coa, but it had a low price of £2.99 so I didn't expect anything amazing. This mascara is nothing special but not totally worthless, so I might buy it again in the future.

Mark Hill MiracOILous Nourishing Shampoo - While I love the Mark Hill MiracOILous Moroccan Argan Oil and the 2 Minute Mask, the nourishing shampoo was not up to the same level. I had to use quite a lot of product before I could get a lather and even then my hair didn't feel as clean or soft as usual, so I'm disappointing by this shampoo. I'll stick to the argan oil and hair mask from the Mark Hill MiracOILous range but I won't be buying this shampoo again.

PS. Bombshell Fragrance - This £2 fragrance from Primark lasted me about 2 years before I used it all up; I like these mini PS. fragrances as they're perfect for sticking in your handbag and they're extremely cheap. This particular fragrance was really sweet and fruity, but they always have different scents to choose from so there's one for everyone. I would 100% buy more of these mini fragrances to carry around in my bag so I can spray some throughout the day, and I love checking out the new fragrances whenever I'm in Primark.

I've already started writing up a 6th product empties post so I| really hope you guys are liking these because I'm getting through a tonne of products right now. Leave me a comment if you've ever tried any of these beauty products and let me know what you thought of them.

India X

bottom of page