top of page

Empty Products #6 - Would I Repurchase?


I have 10 more empty product to share with you today, makeup and skincare, all used up and ready to be placed in appropriate recycling receptacle. I've managed to downsize my makeup and beauty products a lot lately to clear space and potentially make room for lots of new beauty goodies that I might receive for my upcoming birthday and Christmas. I'm not going to lie, this is a little bit of a cheat Blogtober posts... I actually wrote this out a few month ago before I took a break from blogging but I thought I'd give myself a break and reuse this old content so it doesn't go to waste. Don't judge, just enjoy.

Codage Scrubbing Cream - This face scrub came from the ASOS advent calendar a couple of years ago along with lots of other little beauty goodies. As far as face scrubs go it was pretty good, I didn't notice any differences to my skin when using it and nothing makes it stand out from other face scrubs, but it still worked.

Sanctuary Spa Velvety Hand Cream - A non greasy, light hand cream that soaks into your skin quickly and makes them feel super soft and hydrated. Sanctuary have some nice products but I feel they're scents are more for older people, I'm not a big fan of it, so I myself, probably wont buy this hand cream just because they're are others out there that I enjoy the scent of more.

Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner - Another product from the old ASOS advent calendar, this time a good little travel sized eyeliner that actually lasted way longer than I thought it would. A perfect black felt tip eyeliner for on the go that is precise, doesn't smudge and stays looking perfect on your eyes all day. A nice eyeliner, but just a little pricey for me, but I'd love to get my hands on it again.

Seventeen Berry Crush Lip Stain - I bought this lip stain a few years ago and it has never worked well for me - it never evenly covered my lips and felt sticky, it never really looked good. I used it maybe five times in total but never threw it away for some reason; recently I picked it up to give it another go and the nib had gone dry and no product was coming out, so finally it's time to chuck this crappy lip stain in the bin. I think it's safe to say I won;t be buying this lippy again in the future.

Carex Bubblegum Refreshing Hand Gel - I love buying hand sanitizers, I usually have about 5 at a time to keep in my room and in my bags, just because I love the smell of them, not because I'm a weird germaphobe. I finished this bubblegum scented anti bac, which smelt yummy and I assume worked well at killing all them germs, so now it's time to buy another hand sanitizer to replace it.

Revolution Pro Fix Fixing Spray - Revolution have some great fixing sprays, like this affordable pro fixing spray that keeps your makeup in place an looking fresh with just a few spirtz'. It protects your face from heat, humidity, cold weather and wind, so it's great for every season, it's definitely on my list of products to purchase again.

Boots Essential Eye Gel - I've had this Boots Essential cucumber eye gel for so many years and it's only just been used up. I mean, it's totally a cheap, standard, cooling eye gel, it did feel refreshing when applied but if there were any skin benefits, I'm not sure. It was cheap and was quite refreshing so it might make it's way back into my beauty draw at some point.

Simple Clear Skin Oil Balancing Moisturiser - I loved using this oil balancing moisturiser because it makes your face feel completely matte and primed for makeup, and for that reason I'd repurchase this products. One issue I did have was that it made my face feel kind of dry after applying, not like it had just been moisturised, so that was disappointing, maybe I could apply another layer or maybe use a different moisturiser underneath. Either way it did seem to ba an oil controlling product, but was just not completely working for my skin.

Tresemme Moisture Rich Shampoo Mini - I love a good mini product (as you can tell from this blog post alone) like this mini bottle of Tresemme shampoo that I take with me if I travel somewhere. Personally I feel mini products are great for overnight stays or short holidays, but this shampoo itself was pretty good too.

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover - I love this makeup remover, it's amazing at removing eye makeup quickly and smoothly, and gently, without stinging or irritating delicate parts of your skin, which I've found that some micellar waters and cleansers do. It works by loosening and breaking down the makeup to be easily wiped away for minimal residue left on your face.

This will most likely be the last product empties I post in a long while because I'm not really loving writing this kind of content anymore, but if you do enjoy them let me know in the comments so I can still accasionally post one when I have enough empty products. I'll see you back here tomorrow for day six of Blogtober with an autumnal outfit of the day post.

India X

bottom of page