top of page

My Current Favourite Autumn Beauty Picks


Now that it's autumn, it's time to update your skincare routine as the weather gets colder and switch up your beauty products from the vibrant summer colours to more suitable autumnal berries. Your skin needs more moisture to protect from harsh winds, and Halloween is in the air so a definite change is lippy is needed from to spice up your makeup; read on to find out which 7 beauty products I am loving right now in preparation for the colder, darker, spookier month ahead.

This NYX Soft Matter Lip Cream in the colour Copenhagen is one of my all-time favourite berry lipsticks and one of the best lipstick formulas I've used. I've mentioned this particular product a lot on my blog; the formula is super soft and smooth and very pigmented and creamy; it also smells so good which is always a bonus. You've got to have a good berry lip colour for the autumn months, it's just a must, and this lip cream is the perfect mix of dark, redish purple and highly pigmented and smooth to apply.

I love the Zoella fragrances; they're super affordable, they have cute interior and they all small amazing! My favourite Zoella fragrance for this time is for sure the Bake My Day Body Mist; it smells like freshly baked gingerbread and sweet vanilla, absolutely perfect for autumn. I have the mini bottle of this fragrance, which means it is great to pop into your bag and take out with you, but how I wish I had bought the full sized bottle while it was still out, if she ever re-releases it with her Christmas range then I;ll snatch it right up.

I hate layering on foundation when the weather starts to get colder, I want my skin to breath while still getting the appropriate protection from harsh winds and rain, so a BB cream is a great option for me. This one from Collection (I'm using shade BB1) is light and natural looking without the caking you sometimes get from too much foundation, while still sufficiently covering my face. This BB cream also contains witch hazel to help promote clear skin and stop blemishes from happening, it's a double whammy!

Cold weather means dry skin, so it's vital to keep both your face and your body moisterised and hydrated to avoid patchy and flaky skin. One of the best body lotions in my opinion is the Palmers cocoa butter, which is extremely moisturising, absorbs into your skin quickly, relieves dry and rough skin and contains vitamin E, so it does all kinds of good to your body. To keep my skin smooth and hydrated during the autumn, I slather this stuff all over my body, especially focusing on areas like my knees, elbows and shoulders, which are areas that tend to get super dry on me.

This is the most recent beauty purchase on this list, and it's simply a black felt liquid eyeliner, with a star stamp eyeliner on the other end. A little star can be a great little touch to make your makeup a little more 'out there' or is great for any Halloween makeup you might be doing, so now is the best time to be using such a cool product. It's not a matte liner but that doesn't bother me much and the stamp is amazing, it isn't patchy and it transfers beautifully; I think I might even buy the other stamp eyeliners, which included a heart, a moon and a flower.

Another fragrance which I am loving this autumn is the Shay & Blue Black Tulip fragrance, which has a rich spicy scent of black tulip, cyclamen and plum, with some fresh, woody notes. It's an elegant and stylish fragrance which I think is very autumnal, and can be worn during your Halloween celebrations or any other autumn festivities you might be taking part in. It's quite the opposite to the Zoella Bake My Day fragrance so these two fragrances will see you through the autumn months.

This soothing aloe vera gel is a must have for all year round but I have been using it a lot lately on my skin. the aloe gel helps to relieve dry skin, contains heeling properties for damaged skin, reduces irritation after shaving and is refreshing and super extremely hydrating. I usually smooth a little onto my face in the morning followed by my usual moisturiser to help keep my face completely hydrated and to reduce blemishes and irritated dry skin, but I do find it's also amazing to apply after shaving as it instantly soothes the area and stops irritation and annoying shaving bumps you get.

Have you tried any of these product this autumn? If not then let me know what you currently are using in your autumn beauty routine, I'd love to know and check out any new products. Thank you for checking out my tenth Blogtober post and I hope to see you again for more spooktactular blog content.

India X

bottom of page