top of page

July Favourites 2018


July has been a hot one, some days it was too hot to even go outside and enjoy the sunshine! Most things I've been loving this month have been practical in order to help me survive this super hot weather, but nonetheless they've been enjoyable and I've loved using them to help me get through this sweaty month.

Beauty & Fashion

Makeup Revolution Pro Fix Amazing Makeup Fixing Spray - I finally bought myself a new setting spray, after my cheap Primark spray ran out a few weeks ago and I just never got around to buying another one. I tested out this setting spray on some of the hottest days this month when usually my makeup would melt right off my face, and I'm not surprised to say that it worked extremely well to keep my makeup near perfect all day. I love that is protects your makeup from heat, sweat, wind and cold weather, so this product is assured to work throughout all four seasons.

Mitchum Powder Fresh Antiperspirant Deodorant - I think I raved before about the stick version of this deodorant, which I still love, but I found that it sometimes became clumpy under my armpits and left white marks on my underarms and of course on most clothes I wore when I used it. I switched up the Mitchum Powder Fresh stick deodorant for the spray deodorant, which works just as good without leaving white clumps of deo on my underarms. I'm glad I found an antiperspirant that works for me and is still the powder fresh product that I love.

Simple Clear Skin Oil Balancing Cleansing Wipes - I loved the Oil Balancing Moisturiser from Simple, so I thought why not try the cleansing wipes, because I was interested to see how they would do in comparison to the regular cleansing wipes. I really have noticed a difference in how quickly my skin gets oily, which I think is down to the cleansing wipes and the oil balancing moisturiser. After trying these wipes i'm now very interested in trying out some of the other Simple Oil Balancing range and seeing what results I get.

Original Source Extreme Tingle XXX Mint Shower Gel - In the summer it's nice to have something that makes you feel cool and refreshed after this sweaty and sticky weather we're having, and this minty, tingly shower gel is my go to shower product to help me feel fresh. I've always loved the Original Source Mint and Tea Tree shower gel, so I was excited to try out the XXX mint shower gel and see exactly how much more extreme it is compared to the already very tingly mint and tea tree one. I must say, it is very tingly, but super cooling on your skin and you've got to love all the natural ingredient it contains.

Always Dailies Singles To Go - My birth control (the nexplanon implant) means that I don't always get regular periods and can sometimes bleed small amounts in between, which is really really annoying because it's always unpredictable. I recently bought the new Singles To Go pads by Always and they're super useful to keep in my bag; they're small and thin but absorbent enough for little accidents, and having a pack in my bag has been a lifesaver this month. Sorry if this favourite was a little TMI for you. a

Mini Perfume Samples - I love a good mini or sample size of any product, but I've recently gotten a little obsessed with mini perfumes that look the same as their full sized bottles, like this mini J'adore In Joy fragrance and this adorable Aura Mugler mini fragrance. As well as being sort of obsessed with these handbag sized designer fragrances, I also love a good little sample of a fragrance to also keep in my handbag so I can spritz myself during the day, which is just so much easier than carrying a full sized perfume about with you all day. Some of my favourite fragrance samples that I've had lately have been Dior Poison Girl and Paco Rabanne Lady Million Lucky, which are both really sweet and summery scents.

Cetaphil Daily Defense Moisturiser SPF 50+ - Having an SPF moisturiser for your face in quite important during the summer if you're an avid wearer of makeup, because we all know how greasy regular sun cream can be. I've been covering my face in this SPF 50+ because I really don't want to get a sun burnt face this summer, and this is a super affordable SPF moisturiser that is very easy to get a hold of as it's sold at most drugstores in the UK. It absorbs into your skin quite quickly, it's doesn't have the same greasy feel that normal body sun cream has so it's perfect to apply to your face before applying your makeup.

Entertainment

Miranda Sings'Colleen Ballinger - Ever since Colleen Ballinger, the brilliant Youtuber who created Miranda Sings, announced her pregnancy and that she was engaged to her boyfriend, Erik Stocklin, I have been obsessed with watching Colleens videos and updates about her pregnancy. I've also been watching a lot of Miranda SIngs videos as well as just discovering the original series that Colleen created, Haters Back Off, which I binge watched in 2 days and became quite sad when I found out there would be no season 3. It's strange how I get so obsessed with other peoples lives, but I absolutely love it.

New Twenty One Pilots Songs - Twenty One Pilots have released TWO new tracks this month from their upcoming album, Trench, as well as two music videos for them and I am loving both of them. The singles Jumpsuit and Nico and the Niners are both loud, gritty and very classically Twenty One Pilots sounding tracks.

Nico and the niners contains some reggae themes, similar to some tracks from Blurryface, whilst Jumpsuit is similar to their previous track HeavyDirtySoul, with a rough and alternative sound. Go give these two new amazing tracks and listen.

Bates Motel - Okay so after I finished binge watching Haters Back Off, I was looking for something else that I could binge watch, and that so happened to me Bates Motel, which I had been interested in watching for a while. Shortly after starting this series I was totally hooked and I watched it nearly non-stop until I reached the end. It was a very interesting series to watch, and even though I have never had the intention of watching the movie, Psycho, Bates Motel has definitely got me interested in it.

Food & Drink

Mini McFlurry - I love a McFlurry, I definitely eat way to many of them, the Crunchie one being my favourite McFlurry. When I heard that McDonalds were releasing a mini McFlurry, I was incredibly excited, because I love McFlurrys and I love mini things. Half the size of a regular one and only 59p, it's definitely going to help me consume a few less calories and hopefully help me save a few pennies as well.

Other

Cactus Mason Jar Glass - I was gifted this amazing cactus mason jar drinking glass this month and I love it so much (if you didn't already know, I reeeeeally love cactus themed things). I love getting new things for my ever-growing collection of cactus themed items, and I have yet to actually drink out of this beautiful green glass. If you like a good cactus product too, click here to check out my blog post about all of the items that I currently have in my cactus collection.

Instagram Stories - I've mentioned this in a favourites post before, but whilst before I only mentioned that I love watching other peoples Insta Stories for inspiration, I didn't mention how I really enjoy making a good Insta Stories post myself. I've been trying to work hard on my Instagram lately and posting good content on my Insta Stories is just as important as the pictures I post, so I've loved getting creative with what I'm sharing with everyone on my Instagram Stories. If you're interested in seeing my super cool and amazing (not really) Instagram Stories, follow my Instagram at @IndiePsycho97.

There you go guys, all the things I've been loving throughout the month of July. Come back next month to see what I've been loving through August! Leave a comment with something that you've been loving this month.

India X

bottom of page